All member reviews for Project Runway

Common Sense Media says

Check this one out before sharing with fashion-crazed teens.
 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byprojectrunwayfan April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2014
age 10+
 

Love it!!!!

I love this show! It is an awesome show about fashion and I love it. There is some bad words, but there are awesome role models!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2012
age 12+
 

great but lots of ads

This show is an amazing look into the fashion industry, but has some flaws-lots of distracting drama, and most of all, LOTS of consumerism. Every five seconds mentions some company which can help the designers. Over all, very addictive and worth watching.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byladyoftheharp January 29, 2012
age 12+
 

Love it.

I love this show. It is such a creative idea and the designers and models do such a great job. I love Heidi Klum and the idea is fantastic.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 9, 2011
age 10+
 

Fantastic!

Its a great show but with the occasional beep or inapropriatness... parents, you know your kid... do they know curse words?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 24, 2011
age 10+
 

Language!

Great show, but some words like b***h, and f**k.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bymr.TR May 7, 2011
age 17+
 

The Show Needs to Keep It's Language and Content Clean and Safe for All Audiences.

On 5/7/2011, Project Runway was shown on a U.S. TV station. In one episode, a woman contestant points her open scissors at the camera, and says something like: "In the next competition, I'm gonna cut his little_____ off." The subject that she is pretending to destroy is an area of another contestant's body. Her language and subject matter, is language that is not appropriate for kids under 17. The censors of this show should not have allowed kind of language on the show. Language like that is only appropriate for: people over 17, or for shows that have a rating of: adult, 17+, or R or not rated/X rated/rated Mature. I like the show, it is a show that is good at showing people in the fashion industry. The show also has fun competitions, but I feel that we need to keep [TV language and TV content appropriate], on TV shows that are rated and designed for all audiences, and TV shows that are rated for kids who are 16 and under.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byearthgurl July 5, 2010
age 12+
 

Creative show!

Love this! For all you fashion-people/lovers out there! The contestants swear and do mean things to each other. But it's just a competition.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 May 31, 2010
age 11+
 

Ehhhh...

Its good for people who want to one day be in the fashion agency, but the show includes a lot of skimpy outfits, cursing, and I don't think the contestants are good role models. Oh, also there is drinking.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2010
age 10+
 

Best for preteens & up

I always watch this and think that it's awesome.
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2010
age 9+
 

good

best reality show
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2010
age 12+
 

ON for 12+

This is the best show ever!!!! The designers can be a little mean to each other sometimes, though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2010
age 10+
 

Perfect for 11+

LOVE IT! Such cool challenges! Swearing but now that it's on Lifetime theres not as much! INSANE Product Placement though; it really gets on my nerves.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 24, 2009
age 10+
 

good for 10 and up not that inapropriete

i liked it
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byboredgrl November 18, 2009
age 11+
 

Great reality show

This show is amazing and addicting to watch. I love the different designs that walk down the runway. There is some minor profanity contestants use, and there is definitely a lot of consumerism (ex. Macy's, bluefly.com, Tresemme, Marie Claire, etc.)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old November 8, 2009
age 11+
 

THE BEST SHOW EVER! period.

this is the best show ever! my favorite! The swear sometimes, but still! AWSOME!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 7, 2009
age 11+
 
I /lovee/ Project Runway, it reallyy is a great show. there's a littlee bit of languagee, but it's mildd. i would ratee this on for 11 and upppp x]
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2009
age 9+
 
luvvv the show. little language but thats it. :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoccercrazyteen August 28, 2009
age 11+
 

AWSOME!!!!!

AN AWSOME SHOW! THIS IS MY FAVORITE SHOW OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexie July 19, 2009
age 13+
 

:D

It's a GREAT show. I love Project Runway. I've gotten most of my friends to watch it with me so we can discuss what we watched the next day. My only concern is the language, as the designers on the show are pretty much drama queens/kings. But honestly, I wouldn't let that stop anyone from watching this movie. It is great.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages