All member reviews for Recess

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byQueenOfNowhere34 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Recess Rules

RECESS RULES!!!!!!!!!!! It's a great cartoon for anyone!
Teen, 13 years old Written byNatasha2 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Recess

This show is okay. I only watch it a little
Teen, 14 years old Written byMiss90s January 29, 2013
age 7+
 

I love Recess!!!!

I remember watching this a while back and I still watch it now. Fun show with great messages. Enjoyable for kids and adults!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 27, 2010
age 5+
 

5 and over

i loved it since was 4 on toon disney and disney channel
Kid, 10 years old June 17, 2009
age 2+
 

well

this show is pretty funny when i was 6 i did not know what the show was i just liked the games on disney channel and toon disney i played and the games were preety funny
Teen, 15 years old Written bygmwbmw35 June 5, 2014
age 5+
 

Awesome! Except for the Ashleys and Randall.

I love this show! Hilarious, at times, and totally cute! But the Ashleys and Randall, for one, EW! But, hey, great show! Spinelli, Gus, TJ and Vince are my favorites.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheBombFunn August 5, 2013
age 6+
 

Fun with good characters

I didn't grow up with Recess, me being 13. However, in 2007 and 2008, I saw it at midnight and I thought it was a really good show. I watched it everynight and began to like it. It's fun, funny and meaningful. The characters are good role models, not all, and they correct their mistake if they ever make one. I wish Disney still made shows like this...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 9, 2012
age 7+
 

I miss this show!

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAuboisAcadiaStudios November 27, 2011
age 6+
 

an ok show

i remember watching it, i thought it was an okay show
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlue-Bunny October 26, 2011
age 4+
 

Meaningful and fun...

Unfortunately, in today's generation, children's cartoons hardly teach any good morals. Recess was a cartoon back when Disney Channel used to be "Disney" and when it used to teach actual lessons and taught good morals. Now, I'm not saying that every cartoon should teach a lesson, but we need more of this type of cartoon: something with meaning. Recess was fun, clever, and imaginative. The characters are relate-able and understandable. If they did something wrong, they eventually end up correcting their mistake and they learn a lesson in the end. To be honest, I can't even find one bad trait from this show. Really, it's good.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly October 1, 2010
age 7+
 

Still loving it.....

Ive seen probably all the episodes, but I still dont get bored of them.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl4natwolff September 18, 2010
age 8+
 

Classic

Ha I'm 13 years old and I still love this show!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 2, 2009
age 10+
 

awesum

I luved this show!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymikee990 April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byQueen2B87 April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byPenguin Princess April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written by5aret April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

This Whomps!! (Not!!)

Great Show... I watch it all of the time. A little exagerated sometimes. I guess its because its a cartoon. (Ex: The show when T.J. Almost got expelled because of the word whomps.)
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byjoc13 April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

change the chanel

Kappa Mikey is better than this. CHANGE THE CHANEL