All member reviews for Rizzoli & Isles

Common Sense Media says

Female-driven crime show gets pretty grisly.
 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byroycevenuter March 24, 2012
age 18+
 

Decent, hard-working Duo - Positive Role Models for Young Women

For older children and those who have maintained very close communication with parents all of their lives, this is a television show which is forensically-accurate, tough about life's realities and demonstrates a realistic cause-and-effect dramatization about people who suffer when they make bad character-oriented choices in life. Rizzoli and Isles work relentlessly and demonstrate the positive values of teamwork, determination, and human sensitivity. The show is not, however, a Pollyannaesque sticom. Good people do suffer and die in some of its plots. Both female leads are strong, resourceful, altruistic role-models for young women.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator and Parent Written byJared Galczynski May 12, 2014
age 13+
 
LEARNING

Rizzoli, Isles & MAYRA.

Rizzoli, Isles & MAYRA.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byebjay555 August 16, 2013
age 14+
 

Great show!

(I would first like to say that I strongly disagree with the review for this show. It is a very interesting show.) This is a great show with very strong female characters. It does have some very limited sexual content and a bit of foul language. Watch out for gory or violent bits! If you can''t stand the sight of blood or get upset easily, this is not a good show for you. If you don't mind it though, I would definitely recommend it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written byawesomebball14 June 1, 2013
age 14+
 

Great show!

It's a great show. Has two hard working females who know what is right. It has language but it's not too bad. There is violence (Obviously) and can be a little on the gruesome side sometimes but all in all, I would let my kids start watching this at 14.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMea5120 January 16, 2013
age 13+
 

A good, family tv show

As a teenager, I think Rizzoli and Isles is a good, interesting show. My parents, (like anyother) want me to watch shows that are appropriate for my age. Rizzoli and Isles has some violent scene, but the strong, female roles prevail over the evil characters. In the show there are a few scenes of romance, but from what I have seen, not much adult content. I'm a girl, who enjoys an "on edge" tv show. I think this is a good tv show for the family to watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byMolvyn January 1, 2013
age 14+
 

Great show!

I think its a great show! It deals with realistic concepts. The two lead characters are positive role models and show how well strong female characters can work together and be friends which is not often shown on tv. There is violence and some scenes may not be suitable for younger teens but mature teens and adults should find it an all round good show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 15 year old Written byzinger55 May 23, 2012
age 13+
 

CSI for teens and adults

Great crime show for teens, and adults too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byandersonkate17 December 20, 2011
age 14+
 

Great! Rizzles <3

Greatest show ever. Great story lines and characters. Serious at times but also lighthearted and funny (: RIZZLES ALLLL THE WAY! <3
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bytaylorswift2122 July 9, 2011
age 14+
 

review

fine for mature teens
What other families should know
Too much violence