All member reviews for Robot Chicken

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Quirky animated series is too edgy for young kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 214 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byTaylor679 June 24, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Disgusting

I hate it. It's way too violent, the language is horible, and sex is everywhere. If you are a christian- it commonly mocks Jesus and God. I turned it on one night and there was a scene where Jesus was getting whipped by a striper and he liked it. I think this show is disgusting and crude and i will never watch it again.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 4, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WATCHING THIS CRAP

You people need to find other ways to fill up your laughter tank because this show is too inappropriate and mean and stupid. How can you laugh at offensive and gross stuff like that?! Who thinks boys and girls genitals are funny??!?!? And what's the need with the bad words, stereotypes, and rascisim?! Wow, real classy
Parent Written byratethis August 30, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Horribale sick twisted show! do not watch!

Where do i start? this show is rated 18+ for a reason (i can't believe some people here say 13!!) this show is sick! it is full of bloody gore and senseless violence thats not always funny, some times you may get a laugh but other times you will just shake your head, Violence: (i have seen people getting crushed, blood and guts gushing out, and everything else you can imagen!) Sex: (always full of explicid sex, i can't even begin to exsplane the sexual content in this show!) Luangage: (most laungage is blurted out but foul words are used so often pretty much every other word is blurted out) the worst thing is, it takes making fun of god and things like that to the max! (one scene a guy started slaughtering a bunch of children and then said "god hates drugs", one scene jesus was being whipped in his butt by a stripper!, even to some people who dont believe in god might find that a little to far!) DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME WITH THIS SICK, TWISTED, DEMENTED, SHOW! if you really like satire parody type shows (like i do alot) watch the MAD cartoon network serise thats only PG or even 22 MINUTES any parent that thinks this show is acceptable to kids/teenagers is wrong this show should not be allowed on tv!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 3 year old Written byReview Superman December 31, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
It's A Good Show And All. It Has Some Violent Content With Mild Language Sometimes. But Kids 10 and Up Can Handle It. Don't Say Kids Don't Hear Language. By The Way Its A CARTOON! Who Cares About The Violence.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymiercoles748 June 11, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Just...Don't even think about it

DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byMarinFan September 22, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

A bit of Crap

It takes forever to do nothing, I hate the language and sex,
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bystewiedarkside August 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

watch it

EPIC LET EVERYONE WATCH IT EVEN THE KITTENS AND PUPPYS AND BABYS
Parent Written byBrittycole09 July 5, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

seriously??

ok seriously I think some people are being too dramatic about this show. It's on "Adult Swim" meaning its not really made for kids in the first place. I mean really people? I love this show but I am also 22 years old. My kids watch it but they are too young to even know what is going on. People need to relax it's just a show ok.
Teen, 13 years old Written byCoraline Jackson February 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 5 year old Written byalvarito August 31, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
what happen if is friday on the night and us kids are watching tv for more than 10 at the night and our children sees robot chicken.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 28, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Gave it 3 stars cause there's no 'don't know what to expect' star...I need someone to tell me what kind of content is in there

horrific but awesome* LOL LOL LOL LOL ive never seen a full episode but can someone please tell me what the most violent thing was? (and describe it very well too please) thank you so much! :D *=dont know what to expect
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byILikeReviewingThings March 29, 2015
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Humor Aimed At Teens

Robot Chicken is one of my favorite shows on Adult Swim , but it is again, NOT for kids. The violence includes people dying either gory deaths or falling down from great heights. There is a lot of sex too. (in one show based on the Harry Potter series, a deer is seen humping a doe) The Robot Chicken's kind of humor is aimed at teens because of all of the sex and violence. There is some language with the strongest words (f*ck, sh*t) bleeped but the rest loud and clear. Robot Chicken is meant to be on Adult Swim because of this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byChasesTabs March 27, 2015
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 2, 4, 8, 10, 14, 14, 14, and 17 year old Written byparentof7 March 1, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

it mocks religion

its racist adult swim has some racist stuff why not watch naruto or gurren lagann my 14 year old son does
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Really?

This is too inappropriate for even a 21-year-old. Heck, even an 11-year-old understood how inappropriate this is? Come on, really? "Land of giant boobies" eventually eroding into the pyramids of Giza? So much language! Too inappropriate to even be shown on a channel with the word ADULT in the name!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous February 14, 2015
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Basically the Cartoon Network version of South Park. Right?

This is to Adult Swim, what South Park is to Comedy Central. I think this one's a pause for 13-15 and on for 16+ (I am a mature 15-year-old). I'm watching RC for the first time in 5-6 years.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Parent of an infant, infant, infant, 1, 2, 2, 3, 4, 4, 5, 5, 6, 7, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 11, 11, 12, 13, 13, 14, 15, 15, 15, 16, 17, and 18 year old Written bynicoleandmeatwadss February 9, 2015
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for age 9+

its good but for age 9+ sorry just my opinion any under 9 should be with a parent like my kids age 5 2 and newborn till my kids are age 9 they can wacth it on there own
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byRistarFTW February 7, 2015
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

HATE THIS SHOW!!!!

I turned it on, saw Jesus on the fridge scene and turned it. DO NOT EVER WATCH THIS SHOW!!!! IT SUPPORTS THE ANTICHRIST
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byHorace Williams January 6, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Hilarious parodies.

I love Robot Chicken. It's funny, great stop motion animation, interesting parodies, neat acting, and it's just such a great show. Another great show, courtesy of Seth MacFlane!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymarcywho January 2, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Distasteful Disgusting and Generally Offensive

I watched a clip on YouTube about the Christmas Truce of 1914 and it basically made fun of it I was disgusted and it made me generally sick IMO this should be pulled from TV as it's awful definitely not appropriate for people/kids under 17 and from what I've read in other reviews about Jesus being whipped by a stripper or something it definitely is inappropriate I'm 16 and I found it appalling Sorry just my views
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages