All member reviews for Sagwa the Chinese Siamese Cat

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Great Intro to China

This show is a great introduction to Chinese culture without being preachy. It teaches important Chinese values and encourages kids to learn about other cultures. Chinese words, food, customs, and martial arts are introduced.
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 19, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS SHOW SO MUCH!!! \MY MOM EVEN LIKED IT!! I LEARNED HOW TO WRITE THE WORD RAIN IN CHINESE FROM THIS SHOW.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 July 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

I used to watch this when I was younger

It's a cute little show. I don't like it as much now, but I'm older. It teaches some about China so it's educational. Written on 9/11/1
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 5, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Boring!

Sagwa is just a little too boring for me. Sure, it has some adventures and even life-threatning situations, but I just don't like it.
Kid, 10 years old November 15, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Absolutely Adorable

When I was little I used to watch it. I'm Chinese-American myself and it's nice to see there's a show about it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCrystal39 April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

This is one of the best shows on TV...

I really enjoy Sagwa the Chinese Siamese Cat. It teaches you a lesson on every episode, and I learn a lot about other cultures through watching this. It's educational and entertaining at the same time!
Teen, 16 years old Written byHerr_Shredder April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bybig_sister April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

must see for any pre-schooler

this show is adorable and I used to love it!! its has NO bad content, anyone can watch this. but i would say that kids will outgrow it by the time they are 7 or 8