Common Sense Media says

Tough female cop has problems only God can fix.

Users say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Adult Written bynicole623az April 9, 2008

Too much sex.

I am still trying to figure out if I like this show. I don't even know if I like Grace. It has strong sexual scenes and I wouldn't want my kids seeing it unless they were at least 18. It has it's good moments where it is interesting. But this week's episode lost me! I dislike her more and more every time I watch it.
Teen, 16 years old Written bylelexy2000 July 13, 2010

Holly Hunter Rocks

I love this show because Holly Hunter is one of my favorite actresses and she is the best in that show. She makes you laugh, she makes you cry she is just fantasic in that show. I thought that show should have been rated TV-14 because half the stuff you see that that show is the same things that u see in those kinds of tv shows. I was proud of how the series ended.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 3, 4, 11, 11, and 15 year old Written bylover4 June 10, 2009

should be rated R

awsome for adults
Adult Written bytootsie April 9, 2008

insult to oklahoma officers

I am originally from oklahoma & can't remember a woman using such foul language as often as Grace, seems she is the one that uses it most - the men are fairly clean mouthed. I like Holly Hunter but this program has about changed my opinion of her, I really like the program & realize that it's trying to point out that no matter how bad you are, God takes care of you & can save you; but this is going a to the extreme. I would love to see this come back next season but with Grace not so extreme in every area. I realize she the main character (after God & Earl), & I realize a female cop, small in stature especially, has to be a little tougher but you have gone overboard on this one.
Teen, 17 years old Written bysalmanj1 April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Adult Written bycecejans April 9, 2008

Disgusting

I will never watch "Saving Grace" again. It is the most foul language, disgusting content program I have ever seen on TV in my whole life. Holly Hunter has certainly belittled herself by being involved with such low life, trash as this program. It is not suitable for public TV, it should be on XXX rated videos only. TVT has copied "The closure" and given it a country setting and trashy theme. I certainly hope the pilot season fails and this program does not continue to trash up the airwaves.
Adult Written bydrmqn070 April 9, 2008

Not exactly an TV-MA, but close

This show has a lot potential. Yes, Grace is a horrid role model,there is adultery, a lot of drinking, violence, and downright immoral stuff (all at your average TV-14 level). It's important that the viewer remembers the show clearly implies it's time for change(good change). The message that even someone as lost as Grace can do God's work should help over shadow the very unideal Christian (especially Roman Catholic)references. This show can be very silly (the angel, etc) and offend many viewers at times (as a Catholic from Oklahoma City, I know this first hand), but poignant moments should keep the viewer coming back.
Kid, 12 years old August 20, 2009

A bit iffy

Intense sex scenes, smoking, drinking, and drug use, violence, ect. There are some positive messages, like the fact that Grace has an angel. I personally like this show, but it may be intense for most normal children :p.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byThe JP Show June 20, 2009

Close To TV-MA, Should be TV-14

Adult Written bycatlovr456 April 9, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!!!
Adult Written byTrulykath April 9, 2008

Smart drama for today

Holly Hunter has tackled so many different projects in her career, and it was enlightening to see what she would bring to this new series. An obvious character study on self realization, you get pieces of her "smarmy" selfish persona from LITTLE BLACK BOOK, yet she has the edginess protrayed in THRITEEN. Hunter has that "well-liked" personality, and the new series makes you want to know more about her. After meeting Earl, and finding out she shares the dreams with a death row inmate, you can nearly feel the physical flinch she exhibits in the next "near sex" encounter she has with her married friend. The gears are set in motion, and she begins to take a second look at her life, through God's eyes. I thoroughly enjoyed the season premier and plan to continue watching to see what direction she intends on taking!
Adult Written byPhocus April 9, 2008

A wasted potential

It's amazing how godless people see god. This was a disappointment, offensive, and total inane crap. Hitched to The Closer, it got a good start...and look for it to fad fast.
Adult Written byslip62854 April 9, 2008

Trashy

Would not watch again. Boring. Too explicit for T.V. Not how I prefer to see angels depicted, spitting tobacco into a beer bottle.