All member reviews for Say Yes to the Dress

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

OBSESSIVE!!

hahaha ....yes it's true. there was a marathon on and i watched the whole thing. its a great show but be aware that it can be obsessive. plus there is really nothing bad about it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byvsquadcheer July 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

different in a good way

so i am fashion obsessed and this show is really appealing to me. nothing isnt kid appropriate. BUT if i could say something about this review... whoever wrote this whole 'message' section of this must have been high. I just think that, uh, not everyone of these brides is self obsessed. I MEAN THEY'RE GETTING READY FOR THEIR OWN WEDDING FOR HEAVANS SAKE!!! R THEY SUPPOSED TO B ALL "I DONT CARE WHAT I LOOK LIKE FOR THE BIGGEST EVENT OF MY LIFE...I CAN LOOK LIKE AN UGLY SLOB THAT HAS NO SENSE OF FASHION EVEN THOUGH I AM GONNA HAVE MY PICTURE TAKEN BY TONS OF PPL THE DAY I WEAR THE DRESS..." seriously keep opinians like that to urself
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old November 7, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sorry...I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok.......I was sick! It was on...Ok, yeah, i LOVE IT! I recorded 7 of the shows...;)
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bystripesanddots February 10, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I love this show! It's really entertaining to watch the brides hunt down the perfect dress. However, many of the brides are self-centered and have no or a high budget.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

ya

i like this show
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Not THAT bad

This is a good show. It is true that some of the brides truly are selfish and spoiled. But the other ones that people call selfish and spoiled just wanna find the perfect wedding dress. Don't they deserve to look beautiful on there big day. Think about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydegarmogirl August 1, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids 9 and up

well there is mild swear words used .sometimes the brides are not good role models . ok for kids 9 and up but it is very boring so i do not think this would be a show that most kids will choose to watch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT!!!

this is like one of my fav. shows! i have no idea why but its soooo addicting!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
The brides are generally really self-centered, and there is a bit of swearing sometimes. I don't think it's the best show for young children.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 18, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really good!

Fun to watch. Fine for older kids.
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Snoby brides

I really love this show! The only thing i don't really like at all, is all the snoby brides to be you get. Ugh!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byAli J March 22, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Nothing to worry about :)

Say Yes to the Dress has nothing really bad in it, the only sort of iffy thing is how some brides discuss their body's with the consultant and families, like if they're flat they look to the consultants for advice on how to look bustier for the wedding. There are constant mentions of different brands. But other than that it's just woman looking for their perfect dress!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old July 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Love love love it!

I am really into bride shows, so this is one of my favorites! This is not for all ages though. Most of the brides are spoiled and nasty. But, I really like it.
Kid, 11 years old May 14, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I like it

I personally love this!
Kid, 12 years old October 22, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

nothing bad......

Nothing bad.
Kid, 10 years old June 15, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great for girls!

It's such a great show for girls! It is so awesome and it's very exciting! It makes you think about what kind of dress you would want! The only thing is, is that some of the brides are spoiled and have this big budget! But most have a budget of $ 2500 and are no spoiled. It's great show and I think girls will think it's funny and entertaining!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism