All member reviews for School Gyrls

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byxXjulieroxurfuz... April 13, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
i agree but its all mild
Teen, 15 years old Written byNikki Btd July 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One Hour of my Life that I Can Never Get Back.....

It was a cheap movie with nothing but stereotypical lifestyles and characters. It was filled with songs that didn't match the scenes, and girls in WAY to tight/short outfits. The girls where brainless, kind of spoiled/bratty, and knew nothing but payback and boys. Its not a bad movie just NOT a good one. :\ I must say they can sing and dance but the movie was poorly made and if you vale you your time just buy the CD instead.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old March 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
i talks about hood! thats all thats bad
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Wow

Wow. I like it. The movie knows how to keep it real. and they dont try to hard to make it funny even though it has some humor. the onlyy thing is whe Jaque almost sais a** and Bambi is wearing very short and tight shorts.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 14, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

UGH! Want to Tear My Hair Out!

UGH! THis wasn't even a movie! It's a whole hour long and contains nothing but stereotypical lifestyles and character. The writer of the script obviously had no brains.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilylolz247 June 2, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

SUXXX

I HATE THIS MOVIE SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH
Kid, 8 years old May 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

School Gyrls

I think it is a very good movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!lol!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written by96grlpowrCE August 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the most unsuccessful movies on Nickelodeon, from what I can gather.

Need I explain more? =P The only reason why people watched, sadly, was because of a guest appearance by Justin Bieber, for the most part.
Kid, 10 years old June 5, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

boring

idk about it but i guess its ok :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 8, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Uggghh

I lost brain cells watching this garbage! The only reason i even watched was because of Justin Bieber who was only on for a few minutes.Nothing bad though, but who cares it is stupid anyways. At least it was just an hour.
Kid, 11 years old May 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids except the girls behavior

I think it is a good movie.I am 11 and i think it is a great movie for kids.The girls could have acted better but other than that good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byEJ-TV.WEBS.COM March 31, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is another piece of POO

YAWN THE ONLY CUTE ONE IS MO' Money!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byTHE ASILACKS March 20, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The REVEIW

I think it's not da best Justin beiber was only in there for like five minutes wat up with dat!!!!! And last part sooo boring and tooo short but overall it was a ok movie or show or wateaver
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

school gyrls ???????///////

Its ok but it could be better the songs take up most of the film so there is actually not a lot of acting.I think it was made to advertise school gyrls the band.