All member reviews for Seinfeld

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 54 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byjaacobbbbbb August 1, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's TV PG

Best classic show ever
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byJW_Play July 30, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Very funny show

I just turned 15 and I have watched this show and loved it since I was about 10. I have seen every episode and I own the entire series on DVD. I don't think there is much in it that a 10 year old couldn't handle. More serious matters in the show are handled very subtly as well, they tend to not use definitive words for those subjects, like 'The Contest' for instance. It is an incredibly funny show, and I think that everyone should enjoy it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 6, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny

I don't think this show is very good for kids under the age 13. Lots of language and kissing. The most inappropriate episodes include The Handicap spot, the contest and the sponge etc.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFarmgirl2221 August 19, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

SEINFELD!!!

OH. MY. GOSH. Seinfeld is the BEST. FLAT OUT BEST. CSM overreacts. I watched it when I was nine.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySumrJo July 12, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Two sides Of A Coin

This show can be VERY funny. On the other hand this show can be VERY VERY inappropriate. It depends on the episodes This show's language isn't horrible. But the language is still there. On occasion the characters will smoke. There can be whole episodes dedicated to the suggestive content. There can be a lot of edgy dialogue. Some episodes barely have any though. As such the show is on pause for 13 and under because the show can be appropriate and funny or it can be the most inappropriate show on television. Parents be careful.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLedZepFan98 May 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The best sitcom ever

There is nothing bad on this show but the humor may bore anyone under 10
Kid, 11 years old August 29, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great For Mature Tweens :)

Seinfeld is a show about nothing. Except for mild innuendo, mild cursing, and cigar use. Nothing a mature Tween couldnt handle :) Just watch out for two episodes The Contest and The Sponge which contain mature content. :) otherwise love it.!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 9, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It rocks!!!

The best live-action show I have ever seen!!! Iffy for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really Good

Funny and a great show for family 12+. If younger than 12 but Mature, you could watch
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl May 4, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Seinfeld is my life!

ok your talking to Seinfeld Freak! my whole life is Seinfeld. LITERALLY! my whole family is constantly quoting Seinfeld. i recently had a Seinfeld birthday. i had a "These pretzels are making me thirsty" cake and a festivus cake. I also got a "no soup for you!" t-shirt. i had a Big Salad for lunch. i ate a candy bar with a knife and fork. i had junior mints and twix and a snapple! ive been watching this show since i was 8. i didnt get most of the humor then. but i do now! Love Cosmo Kramer forever! he is the best character on there. WATCH IT IF U HAVENT WATCHED OR U WILL HEAR FROM THE BIGGEST SEINFELD FAN ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH! well thats about it. remember always: SEINFELD CRAZED!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

My favorite show....it's the show that my whole family watches together. The jokes are clever, the charectors are hilarious, and it's humour at it's best. The charector's are so loveable despite their selfishness, and admit it, we all have those Seinfeld moments, and there's a bit of them in each of us. THIS show is REAL life. Not them dumb reality shows. This is how people act. People are selfish, people are rude. Get over it. This show is classic and amazing. My lil sis didn't understand the sex jokes but is able to appreciate the show anyways. For everyone to enjoy
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 16, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great comedy for older tweens, teens, and adults

This has to be the funnniest show ever on TV. You can relate tons of things back to it; thats why it's so funny. The language and sexual content are pretty mild, also. The sexual sittuations can be strong at times.
Teen, 13 years old Written byFrylock September 10, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A classic.

It's not as adult as CSM said it was. It's a really funny classic.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byTrexon August 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great show for most ages

I have watched this show since I was 4, and have always loved it. There are no real concerns, this and Everybody Loves Raymond have always been on the top of my good tv shows list.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byDib Ship July 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The best TV Show ever made, no joke.

This show is amazing! I would say that despite the rather frequent sexual innuendo, this show should be OK for ages 10 and up. If your child doesn't understand the jokes, then maybe you should wait a little longer, but I learned about sex in 3rd grade. There was a book about sex in my daycare center, and I read the then-disgusting truth. Better to learn earlier! But not too early. This show is the best show of all time, so much better than sleazy Cheers or pretentious Frasier or even the extremeley repetitive Simpsons.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. June 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Screen it first, but tweens and teens'll find this '90's comedy HILARIOUS!

Seinfeld, like Common Sense said, is a show about nothing. And it's so good at being it too! The characters are always hysterical, the situations hilarious, and the general show is fantastic! There is some iffy stuff for younger kids, like implied sex, smoking and drinking, as well as some other mature issues, but it's a great show with mostly clean comedy as opposed to The Simpsons or South Park, etc. I'd watch a couple of episodes WITHOUT your kids first, but most older kids, tweens, and teens'll love this show!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 9, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
It's great everyone 10 and up should watch it. Common sense has no idea putting it at 14 and up. It's not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

a classic

It is a classic!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bygenericscreenname1 October 7, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Takes a special person to notice the ironic humor style.
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This show isn't even that funny, you can watch kids shows and probably laugh a bit more. Everyone in my family agrees this show is overated.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages