All parent member reviews for Super WHY!

Parents say

(out of 102 reviews)
age 4+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written bySalebxy January 25, 2013
 

If your parents let you.

Somelia Naturally Unnatural Disaster From: Somewhere in the multiverse Registered: 2012-07-05 Posts: 2240 Re: Pancakes. I asked if I could post it to YT and they said it was OK. I just unlisted it at first because it was kind of stupid. "I shouldn't think at 3 in the morning." - Me Offline
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 2 and 3 year old Written byroyce2009 January 23, 2013
 

love it

my 3 year old nephew loves this show
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 November 23, 2012
 

Super why

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 4 year old Written byAdnama April 28, 2012
 

Great for early literacy

If you limit television, let this be the 20 minutes your young child has for the day. My son loved this show from 12 months old and on. By 15 months he was responding to the on-screen questions ("Can you see the super letters? Where?"). His enthusiasm for it has waned but he will still watch it now at 4 years old. I also really like the fact that the main characters are racially diverse. And Wyatt is drawn so that it would be easy to imagine him as Southwestern US Hispanic/Native American/Biracial/Caucasian. Not a lot of fun for adults to watch, but a wonderful show for small children. Helped immensely with my son's early letter learning. Helps now with his reading.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written byhgreenuk September 17, 2011
 

Super "Super WHY!"

Our family loves Super WHY! Our morning wouldn't be complete without watching the adventures of Whyatt and friends. My son is so excited right now because Whyatt's family have adopted Woofster. My son is adopted, and he thinks it's so cool that Woofster is adopted too. The main reason I like this show is because it has taught my son so much about letters and reading. One problem though - we go around singing the songs all day.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 9 year old Written byKidsAndMommy August 31, 2011
 

love it for kids

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent Written bytigerfork July 27, 2011
 

Positive early childhood television

My daughter is 20 month and has learned some words and shows excitement while watching. We try to limit TV for just waking up time or when she's sick and this keeps her entertained in a positive way.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byElektra61306 July 9, 2011
 

Wonderful and educational!

This show is fantastic! It encourages learning and mastering of the alphabet and a love of reading! The characters are bright and colorful and my children (now 2 and 4) have been watching this show since they were babies and both have a strong love of books and learning! It's refreshing to have such an academically focused show in the midst of all the nonsense that's on for young ones.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 year old Written bydwbracewell1 May 14, 2011
 

Great role models

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 year old Written bylutheranmommy November 2, 2010
 

Totally great - watch it and your kid will be picking awesome reading skills in no time

Love it- teaches alphabet and reading skills right at the age when it needs to start. Totally holds my 3 year olds attention. Will not get on your nerves - fun to watch as an adult. I would have to say that the "mild peril" isn't really an issue because they are explaining either why not to be scared or why a child should not do that - its hard to explain that to children without having an example so I think its unfair that someone gave them that rating.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 year old Written byeyoungmom September 5, 2010
 

Only one complaint...

Great show! My 3 year old LOVES it and learns a lot from it! The only problem I have is that now, when asked to do something she doesn't want to do the responce is often "I can't, see it's in my story it says "she doesn't go to bed" " That has been annoying, but other then that we LOVE super why!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 8, and 8 year old Written byjakeandjonathansmom July 1, 2010
 

Awesome show for preschoolers

When asked what he wants to watch, my 2 year old says "Super Why" and even knows the names of the episodes he likes to watch. It has done a great job of helping to educate him on his letters, letter sounds and letter recognition. I would and have highly recommended this program to anyone who will listen.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bySunnye June 5, 2010
Parent of a 4 year old Written byDzsnew May 18, 2010
 

Perfect for Preschoolers

This show is great! It encourages an interest in letters and reading. My son doesn't have interest in many TV shows, but he completely tunes in to this show. I've used it to get through dinners, plane trips, and car rides. It is an excellent show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written bymomboys2 March 23, 2010
 

Great for preschoolers

My son loves this show. I watch it with him and we talk about the letters that he sees. He is just learning his letters so this is perfect.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 4 year old Written bymeandmygirl March 8, 2010
 

Super why

My daughter repeats many of their reading lessons when we read together.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 4, and 4 year old Written byCourtneyB January 19, 2010
 

Great!

This show is wonderful! My kids love it and have learned several things from watching!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written byCharleyMarie December 12, 2009
 

Reading skills are built

I think this is a great show for kids. This is a show that can easily build writing snd reading skills.Each character has a talent and the differences between words, sentances, the alphabet and reading are discusssed each show. The only thing I don't like is that one girl wants to grow up to be a princess. I am over fairy tales.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 2 year old Written bygeomommy December 5, 2009
 

Entertaining and Educational

My 2.5 year old loves it and it doesn't drive me crazy. He is able to play along with alpha pig right now and I can see him growing into "helping" the other super readers. This is a show we will be watching for a couple of years.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byamandasdaddy December 3, 2009
 

Great show!

My kids love this show. Helps to teach letters, forming words and is interactive. And, as an extra bonus, it's not mind numbing for parents.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages