All parent member reviews for That '70s Show

Parents say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byyoike December 29, 2011
age 2+
 

the guy from austin and alli looks sugoi

hi other families this show is great i let my kids watch this sinc like they were in the womb and ya you guys what yu on about there aint no drugs or sexual activaiton card in this program!!! it great for every age from womb + 3 thumbs up!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byTyWill39 November 28, 2012
age 18+
 

Very funny show, but the casual use of marijuana is troubling

The show is very funny, but I can't help thinking it should not be watched by younger viewers. Two weeks ago I was laughing along with my 13 year old niece as we talked about some of the funnier episodes. She knew what they were doing in the "Circle Scenes". Yesterday she was implicated in a pot smoking incident at school. I can't help but think the normalized portrayal of the pot smoking factored in to her decision to experiment at such a young age.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byCyraxPredator November 8, 2011
age 13+
 

love it

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byOmgomg123123 December 25, 2010
age 15+
 

Good for older teens

This show is really inappropriate! Although they don't show them having sex or doing drugs, they make it pretty clear what they are doing. Like it a few years ago I didn't realize that when they got in a "circle" they were high. They painted inappropriate body parts on a water tower, accidentally gave "special" brownies to their parents, and red thought perverted things about a highschool girl. Jackie acts like a rich girl, Hyde is a complete pothead, fez is the perverted foreign kid, kelso gets a girl pregnant, and red doesn't stop cursing. But other than that this is a HILARIOUS show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byForknose April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

It is simply a great show....

This show is really funny, one of the few good shows that I like too. The kids are stereotypes for sure, but you know people are stereotyped in every show. The jokes sometimes go to a highly innuendo level but I know that I wouldn't have understood it till I became a teenager. It could just very well be my favorite show.
Adult Written byhelsing March 14, 2015
age 11+
 

Has Its Ups and Downs

This show had its good moments and bad moments, my favourite seasons are the first few. There's a lot of pot references, however at 11 years of age, kids should be able to understand they should not imitate what they see on television.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byToujoursPurSang August 21, 2012
age 14+
 

I guess it depends on you're tastes and values.

It's been a while since I last saw the show but what I do remember is full of sexy, drugs and alcohol. Personally I don't have a problem with the sex, my main problem is with the marijuana.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bysumoni May 20, 2012
age 12+
 

Better for older preteens and family

I can understand the arguments that 15 may be a bit much. However this show is obviously not aimed at young teen audiences. Real world or not, a show that centers around underage drugs, drinking, and sex, isn't something that parents should just be "okay" with. Parents can't always control what the media puts out, but they have a right to feel whether or not they allow their kid to watch it. That 70s show may have teen humor, but it's more so for adults. I would recommend it's okay for preteens to watch with the family. The characters are very horny, sometimes an entire episode will center around sex. There's an episode where they go see a porno flick and Eric attempts to try out what he sees in the movie on Donna. The characters are also looking for ways to score or steal alcohol from their parents.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 28, 2012
age 11+
 

Awesome show!

The 70s Show is one of my favorite shows of all time.The jokes are funny and the voice acting is GREAT!
Adult Written byAKMan April 24, 2012
age 10+
 

Very good show.

This is a very good show. But, who writes these reviews!? I'm ten and I watch it a ll the the time. I get everything, and even a mature eight-year old might. Anyways, great show.
Adult Written byI_TellTheTruth April 13, 2012
age 13+
 

What are you doing, CSM?!

This show does not warrant a 15+ rating! I demand that you change Family Guy to a 15+ or reduce this program to a 13+ because "That 70s Show" is in no way more offensive than Family Guy. While you're at it, change South Park's rating because there is no way that this show and South Park are equally inappropriate for children. You've got all of these ratings all wrong! :(
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, 10, 10, and 17 year old Written byCharlie The Cat December 17, 2011
age 12+
 

My Two 10 year-olds Iffy My 17 year-old On

Ages 8 and Under Off Ages 9-13 Iffy Because My 10 year-olds caught it say Sl*ter. Ages 14+ On.
Parent of a 14 year old Written bysuffacate April 29, 2011
age 14+
 
Drugs, sex, and cussing. This show follows a group of friends and their parents in a small suburb town in Wisconsin. I'm pretty sure they're smoking pot in almost every episode, someone is always having sex, and there is definitely a lot of cussing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byangelfire87 January 10, 2011
age 15+
 

Great show, but not for kids

While there isn't physically much in the way of sexual content, it's often talked about and implied. The "circle," where the group smokes pot is in every episode. Occasional drinking - some of which is under age. There is some language here and there. All that being said, as an adult, I really enjoy the show and have watched the series several times. While it does contain things to be watchful of, it's really mild in comparison to newer shows such as "Gossip Girl."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byAunt Cat August 23, 2010
age 17+
 
This show reflects the 70s pretty accurately--I was there. Pot smoking was eventually considered normal for teens, even those going into the military--again, I was there. That didn't make it right. If you watch this excellent show with your kids or grandkids, there is a lot to discuss, and that's a good thing--IF YOU DISCUSS IT. It helps if you know what was going on in the 70s too.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent Written bymommygirl987654321 February 12, 2010
age 12+
 

Better than most flashback TV

The people on this show do very mature things. Such as smoke pot, have lots of sex(by the end of the show all of the characters have lost their virginity),swear like sailors,and do many illegal acts with almost no consequences except when it involves Red. However the humor, acting, and plot twists are very smart for a teen show and overall enjoyable for a 12 year old.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 15 year old Written byhorsegurl22 January 14, 2010
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byJimmyH December 16, 2009
age 12+
 

Inappropriate.

A funny show, especially for those of us who grew up in the 70s. However, not for kids due to implied drug use, teens drinking, sexual dialogue of teens having sex, language, etc....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written bydoper December 8, 2009
Adult Written byThe JP Show June 27, 2009
age 13+
 

The Show is TV-PG and TV-14

I Don't think it's for kids under 13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages