All teen and kid member reviews for That's So Raven

Kid, 9 years old March 13, 2010
 
I love the show but not good for kids under 7 they wont get interested a really good teen kid show but not a good young kid show just get them to watch play house diseny or something i dont know?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byGeodeGem March 17, 2010
 

That's so Crack-all-lackin'!

This show is popin'! I like it when Raven says "Oh Snap!" and I like how her friends are with her no matter what. Sometimes they argue about things really weird, but they get over it. I like how Raven makes a lot of things funny, and she doesn't critisize people often. What I do dislike is all the snotty girls on there, I wish I could shout to Raven what to say next, but she learns her lesson in the end and say they aren't worth arguing with. And I like it that they think of the possiblities of powers like seeing through the future. Sometimes I think I can read minds, and nobody needs a scientist to prove it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2009
 

Funny Show! I love the lessons they wrap in they're bundle of happiness!

I can't ask for more! It's funny, safe, and wraps good lessons into an untouchable show! I hate that they canceled it, but hey, all good things have to come to an end =(. Fabulous role models from Raven's parents as they understand that children make mistakes (Raven, Cory) but they have to fix them, which they always do in a funny fashion. Educational because of the lessons learned and the messages are just perfect because the message is to learn lessons but still have fun and tons more in every episode!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 14, 2009
 

Great show!

This is probably Disney's best TV series. There is some romance, like some kissing, but nothing else. Plus, Raven and the gang are so funny!! I always laugh when I see this. Even adults will laugh at this awesome comedy. 5 STARS!!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byPinkieParty2000 March 23, 2015
 

love this show

I love this show I remember watching it when I was little
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFaz February 23, 2014
 

That's So Raven

Ya nasty! This is a great television series that never should of been cancelled! I loved this show, it was a classic! Raven-Symoné is now a lesbian, so it's kind of weird watching it knowing that, when she is talking about guys but i love this television series and i think you and your family and friends may like it also.
Kid, 10 years old November 26, 2013
 

good

3 stars for goodness and -2 for i think being cansled
Kid, 10 years old June 25, 2013
 

what i think about that's so raven

the show is very interesting it teaches us kids life lessons. my favourite character is raven she is very fun and hardworking. even my mom and dad love this show as much as i do
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old September 7, 2012
 

I LOVED THIS SHOW!

I used to LOVE watching this show! One of the best on Disney Channel. It teaches valuable lessons and morals while making them funny. I always laugh because the show is hilarious, unlike most shows on Disney Channel nowadays.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bylindseytdwt March 10, 2012
 

More shows should be like this

What I love about this show is that it sends a positive message while still being funny. This show, unlike some others, don't have twig skinny girls. They have characters skinny and not, and they show that you can rock any figure you have. They had an episode about smoking and why it's wrong, an episode of girls being beautiful all shapes and sizes, and episodes of Raven just being herself. This show is very relate able and always puts me in a good mood. I laugh my hardest while watching it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2011
 

Eh, not my type of a show.

It goes overboard with the way that Raven and her friends go all crazy over the visions. And they start kissing at times. I don't really like shows with kissing. It's a like/hate show to me. Mostly on the "hate" side. That's So Raven is not my type of a show. Even though I do like some shows on Disney Channel, most of the shows include bad actors and actresses. And they also include some that people have never heard of before. For example: Austin & Ally. I don't know about any of the characters on Austin & Ally. For last words, acting isn't all that good on Disney Channel anymore.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byJayla970 November 26, 2011
 

THIS IS GREAT!

THIS SHOW IS SOOOOOOOOO FUNNY AND IT HAS SO MANY POSITIVE MESSAGES! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byFEFE! November 21, 2011
 

I LOVE THATS SO RAVEN!

BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's hilarious, shows us real life situations like smoking, not jugding people by weight, racism etc I have to say this is like the best disney show every!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2011
 

good girl

This is the best show disney channel has ever had. Raven is african american and has a white friend. She is a typical teenager. But she knows what is wrong and write.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlue-Bunny August 9, 2011
 

That's so AWESOME!!! :D

Okay, so I just recently started watching it again through Netflix and I forgot how good it was! I was nostalgia'd hard. That's So Raven focuses on an African-American girl named Raven who has the ability to see into the future, which often causes her to get into loads of trouble. Raven always tries to find a way to fix all the mistakes she makes. A few common situations dealt with in this show are racism, smoking, and straying away from your real friends. Great show if you ask me. Much better than the newer Disney sitcoms.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byveils July 10, 2011
 

TSR

Disney Channel producers need to watch that's so Raven and bring back shows more like it
Teen, 13 years old Written byMrs.Madigan March 4, 2011
 

Amazing Show!

i Realy Used to LOVE That's so Raven! Raven is a beeautful positive girl who likes to have fun but can buckle down and Get to work. Shes a Good rolemodel for young girls. Teaches good morals. :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBlueSunday November 28, 2010
 

Wonderful!

This show is awesome compared to the other Disney sitcoms. It teaches good morals directly without making it cheesy. Raven often gets in to trouble, but its in order to help out the people around her. Her brother's a bit of a money grubber, but that's used in a comedic way. Like others say, Raven squeals alot, but in a strange way its funny. Her and her friends have eachothers back and actually care about eachother, no racial discrimination, except for one episode where Raven didn't get a job because she was black, but that was a part of the good morals. Raven's an excellent role model for kids, although sometimes she lies, the truth comes out later and she of course gets punished. This show is full of laughs and fun for ages 4 and over.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byzoeban November 26, 2010
 

This Show Is Where It's At

I haven't seen it in forever, but I used to watch it all of the time with my friends, with my sisters, with my parents, it's amazing.

Pages