All member reviews for The A-Team

Common Sense Media says

'80s action adventures with Mr. T and the gang.

Users say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byskids215 June 22, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this show is like a chase movie in a t.v. show. i love crashes, and chases, and explosions. so this show is good for me.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bywondergirl_is_back April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2010

A TEAM

you may be abel to hire the A TEAM. love mr.t he rules. the ateam is a good show from the 80s and is relly prity fake. the guns are odveaosly fake. i think that it wont be sootible for a little 4-5 year old.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8, 9, and 11 year old Written byMike Weston August 18, 2009

A great show for all family over 7 years old

I will admit that there is a lot of staged violence in the show, and Hannibal doesn't go more than a few minutes without sticking a cigar in his mouth, but there are lots of good messages in the show (e.g. sticking together, seeking police help, making good choices, it's never too late to turn your life around). The fighting might be hard for younger viewers to figure out (i.e. why it's okay for some people to fight but not others). In an age where sex is used freely to promote shows for tweens (and sometimes, even younger), this is a classic in our house. I can let the kids watch this show unattended or watch it with them, and not be embarrassed by the content. I highly recommend it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byLucan1010 November 24, 2015

Classic 80's Action TV Show is fine for tweens and up.

Violence: Frequent gunfire, explosions, fistfights, peril but no one, not even bad-guys are ever killed. (occasional mild injuries though) Violence is cartoonish and unrealistic by today's standards. Language: frequent mild language, *ss, d*mn, h*ll but no moderate language. Tame by today's standards. Sex: No sex, but some flirting and brief kisses. Alcohol/Drugs/Smoking: Rare drinking, and one character frequently smokes cigars. Some episodes may involve stopping illegal drug trade. Great tv show for most kids, just watch out for the action with younger kids.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old October 24, 2015

best show

NOT inappropriate !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best shows ever made. I mean up there with the Simpsons.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byninja rsd December 21, 2013

best show ever

that show is the best show ever, its on netflix, the best show from 90's besides andy griffith the animaniacs and freakazoid,there is at least one gunfight in every episode and the gore is second to none, there souped up van is awsome and it has mr t. what more could you ask for? however there are quite a couple of episodes with women in bikinies that dont leave much to the imagination especaly one certain episode where face is at the pool with a big group of ladies
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byPantherwolf September 23, 2013

Great show

The A-Team is one of my favorites. It is kind of violent, and there is scarce swearing. It isn't that appropriate for anyone under 10 though. Cars always are flipping over, but is they show the aftermath everyone is okay.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 23, 2011

good for ages 11-any

this is a good tv show no one ever dies there is alot of punching and exploding things
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 22, 2011
every episode contains a big car crash. baracus throws murdock into the ocean and calls him a "foo" hannibal smokes a cigar, the a-team symbol. we all love the motto, "i love it when a plan comes together." i also went as Mr. T for halloween!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 19, 2010

Good for 10+ bad for 7-

Channel : Cetfire Rating: TV-14 for no reason.
Kid, 7 years old August 7, 2010

TV: 10+ MOVIE: GUYS

Teen, 16 years old Written byGO CUBS GO October 2, 2009

awesome show

mr t is epic
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

its awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its a realy good show but unfortanely it was canceld wich realy sucks