All member reviews for The Amazing World of Gumball

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 148 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 7, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

As the name suggests... Amazing!!!

It is literally the best show in existence!! I love this show!! To see it, it comes on every weekday at 5 and very Thursday at 5 it's a new episode!!! Check it out!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2015
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

good show

This is a good show but in some episodes when Gumball or someone else is naked but it's all covered up and the language isn't a problem
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 13, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Cute!

This show first of all has no educational aspect but still pretty cute. Kind of random so you may be watching them in a car next thing you know it they are being attacked by flying lumberjacks because of some stupid reason to be in a conflict. The main characters (Gumball &Darwin) can be superstitious or just plain old stupid logic. I think it is ok for kids of age 8 and up but just be aware of random stupidity that appears
Kid, 10 years old November 22, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gore and blood

Theres a dismembodied hand in episode The Pony.So i would say its for 17 years.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byEducated_Person October 29, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Unrealistic Violence but Sensitive Children may be Scared

I enjoy this show with my 8 year old brother who agrees with me. All Violence is near impossible to repeat (e. g. Falling through the sky, leaving the faucet on and submerging the entire house). Newer episodes do include some kissing which some may find iffy, but overall entertaining and fine for somewhat mature younger audiences that understand fiction from real life.
Teen, 13 years old Written byGetInTheView October 16, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sexual Refrences and Volience

I laughed out loud when I saw Gumball walk into Joe's room and he was watching an orange being peeled. For those who don't know much about Joe, he is a banana, you can infer that he's watching "fruit porn". XD Also there is a lot of cartoon roughhousing and people crashing cars and falling face first into cement. So not for young children, but all in all a great show!
Kid, 9 years old October 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ITS A GOOD FAMILY CARTOON

I like watching it
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I love it!

Amazing World of Gumball is cute and funny. There's never anything inappropriate, however it also completely lacks good life lessons. Wait 'till you're just old enough to recognize what not to copy from TV characters. It's entertaining, all in all, and really funny.
Kid, 12 years old September 17, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awesome show

I mean its a comedy the dad and other stuff needs to be like that for people to have a laugh. Its a cute show with cute characters and very fun to watch.
Kid, 10 years old September 17, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

A message to rendarsmith (a parent): I'm sorry if this offends you, but I really need to express my feelings towards you RIGHT NOW. First, do you realize the rating is TV-PG? If not, then just... I don't know what to say actually. And, you're being overprotective. You've lost your mind, because there is NO CUSSING, NO BAD STUFF, NOTHNG LIKE THAT. If you don't like it, then just say so. You don't need to spam how much you hate it. (Which really annoys me how you actually did do this.) Oh, does your kid like this show. If so, LET HIM/HER WATCH IT! There's also no drugs/drinking because guess what? GUMBALL/DARWIN ARE CHILDREN! If you think they're using bad words, then I hope you've realize d that spongebob has been using slight cuss words for the past 10 years. In season 1, the show also teaches kids lessons about stuff. That's not inappropriate at all, correct? Also, the show gets TONS of viewers each day, (I'm saying they're still making the show), so your dream has been ruined. Ok, I'm sorry if this offended you, but this is exactly how I feel RIGHT NOW. My review: 5 out of 5 stars!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 10, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great colorful show!

I love The Amazing World of Gumball! It's awesome. It's very unique. There are many different characters and places which make each episode a colorful, creative mix, although there world is very similar to ours! 12 year old Gumball is a blue cat who isn't the sharpest tool in the shed, so he always get into bad situations with his 10 year old brother, Darwin the goldfish. This show is very interesting and hooked me the second I saw it. Honestly, it makes me laugh out loud as much as Regular Show and Adventure Time and Clarence, too. There is not any hard-core inappropriate stuff, but stuff inappropriate enough to make a kid laugh. This show rocks.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

some fighting scenes

well in the episode the remote the whole family fights over a remote but it is fine for people 4 or over
Kid, 4 years old July 29, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

show about war.

behind the quirky elements this show is at heart about an ongoing battle between two races for years. season 1 revolves around the conflict between the ghosts and the peanuts for control of an element that could save or destroy the world. season 2 is about the story of marmalade watterson daughter of gumball and carrie, she uses her wits to avoid the nasty traps that brittle and bunker place to try to capture her for her machine that can transport people to another time. season 3 takes place back in the war that was taking place in season 1. but closer to the ending! overall really good, if you like plot twists and battle!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cute, Funny, Relatable...Your Kids Will Love It

I think this is a cute show with diverse characters and situations. Though this show lacks a sturdy plot every episode has a strong, hilarious plot in itself. This is one of the shows where I laugh unconditionally. I also love the style, or should I say styles, of animation. The show is a big melting pot of them! If you're iffy about your kids watching this, don't be! This is good for kids of all ages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 22, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Totally awesome show!!!!

This show is really funny and totally apporiate for kids 4+. Some says- Great messages- Your kids will learn there mistakes they make like Gumball and Darwin do. Great role models- The closest person to a role model is Darwin. Even he is an iffy, so there isn't too many role models. Violence- I don't see any violence in this show at all. No blood. Love- Gumball has a crush on Penny, so what. Swearing- None at all. I can't believe that some parents consider "dang it" bad words. They rated "Not for kids". I mean come on! they hear worse at school believe it or not. Consumerism- None Drugs- None The reason why i bother rating shows is to fend off over protective parents, because this show is made for kids. But I'm not telling you how to raise your kids, so you can completly ignore me if you want. It's just my opnion.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 17, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good way to pass time

This show is really funny and i enjoy it when i am bored. Nothing to learn but still a great passtime
Kid, 11 years old July 7, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The Amazing World of Gumball

My profile: https://www.commonsensemedia.org/users/epic-waffles This is one of my fav shows that is very funny and appropriate for ages 8 and up. There's just some fighting and violence, slapping, punching, kicking, normal kids; show stuff. The only "sexy stuff" is that Gumball and Darwin have crushes and some of the characters have boyfriends and girlfriends. Also, a cloud-girl lies that Darwin is her boyfriend.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old June 17, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Funny Show For Kids!

This show is a lot better then other shows kids have these days. their is a bunch of humor in this show that kids and maybe even some adults will enjoy. this is really nothing bad about this cartoon. sometimes the characters are naked but their is a censor on it so its nothing bad. there is pretty much no violence in this show except sometimes the characters fall from a building or something like that and not get hurt at all. great funny show for kids any age!
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 17, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Enjoyable show.

Sure gets boring sometimes, but it's still very funny. I also like the animation in Gumball. It's very cool. The acting isn't bad either! Watch it!
Kid, 11 years old May 21, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

No problem at all!

I don't see any problem with this show whatsoever! I enjoy watching it with my 7 year old brother and we both think it is a great show. I have to say that Gumball is a terrible role model who would rather play video games than help out a friend & often gives in to jealousy (There was an entire episode centered on that plot.), but that just goes to show kids NOT to be like the blue cat. Darwin is adorable and optimistic, Anais is smart while keeping the childish tendencies of a 5 year old, Mrs Watterson is the backbone of the family with a *bad* temper, and Mr Watterson is extremely lazy but greatly loves the kids.All characters are quirky in their own way and every episode will be different and never dull!
What other families should know
Great role models

Pages