All member reviews for The Brak Show

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bizarre Adult Swim alien cartoon spoofs sitcoms.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bywhovian852 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funniest show ever to be on adult swim.

I watched every episode of this on Youtube a couple of weeks ago. Most of the episodes are pretty tame compared to other adult swim shows, but that doesn't mean that they aren't demented. I love it.
Teen, 16 years old Written bySamurai 2.0 May 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

More mature and not as funny as Space Ghost, but still worth your time.

This was decent, but not as good as the hilarious fun-fest Space Ghost: Coast to Coast, and a tad bit more mature with the jokes and such. Still, 10 and up should be able to handle it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old August 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Nice show,

A very good show and it's actually only TV-PG but some sexual referances, but kids aren't pervs, this isn't bad
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old July 6, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

kids play!

very tame for an adult swim show
Teen, 13 years old Written byFrylock September 10, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Tame for Adult Swim

A silly Adult Swim classic. It's sexual and the role models are pretty bad, but it's one of the tamer Adult Swim shows. The Dad is comedy gold.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 13 year old Written byDr. Weird September 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Brak.

Tame for Adult Swim, but it's still pretty adult.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byCornholita July 21, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

LOL! Brak is AWESOME!

I love to watch the Brak Show. It is so funny, and actually it's pretty tame for an [adult swim] cartoon. If you ask me it's kinda like one of those "in between" cartoons (somewhat tame for [adult swim], but pretty racy for Cartoon Network), like Adventure Time or Regular Show. Me and my 11 year old little sister love to watch it. It's rated TV PG, although a small handfull of episodes at the end of the series are rated TV 14 but even then they aren't as bad as some of the other [adult swim] cartoons. The Brak Show is even kinda cute sometimes, Brak with his quirky goofy personality, random musical numbers awww! I just started watching The Brak Show recently and I just fell in love with him. Violence, isn't really too bad. Few character deaths but they usually come back on other episodes. Nothing really violent, more like Looney Tunes or something. Minor innuendos at times, but nothing younger viewers would get until they're way older. Some language here and there, d*mn, a**, and "p*ss off", name calling, but nothing much more than that. If you like crazy off the wall humor, and if you like Brak from Space Ghost C2C or Cartoon Planet, definatly try The Brak Show. You'll be glad you did.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 18, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Just Watch It People!

It can't be thet bad! If they're on cartoon planet then they're just fine!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 22, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

brak presents the brak show staring brak

very funny and good for all people 11 and under some swearing and sexuality but for the most part fine
What other families should know
Great role models