All member reviews for The Cramp Twins

Common Sense Media says

Sibling rivalry at its ugliest.
 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bybakeranimator October 9, 2014
 

One Of The Worst Cartoons I've Ever Seen

I hardly remember this show at all...Now I do... This has to be one of the worst, if not THE worst cartoon I've ever seen. The characters are reprehensible. The stories are cliched and/or laced with gross-out "humor", and contains hideous character designs and sub-par animation. You'd think that any network would realize how bad this show was and cancel it immediately. Nope! This show ran for four seasons. I'm not kidding, it ran for FOUR SEASONS!!! Hey, I'm not saying that Fanboy and Chum Chum or Rocket Monkeys are any better than this garbage, but at least networks had the decency to cancel them two seasons in at most. This show even had less viewership than those two shows, so why wouldn't you cancel it??? I've only watched one episode of this disgrace to the name of animation, and it almost made me vomit (no joke). The episode was titled "Spit Collector". It was about Wayne getting addicted to some banned candy that causes your spit to implode with green ooze. It starts making him go crazy. Soon, his saliva dries out, so he starts collecting other people's saliva TO PUT IN HIS OWN MOUTH AND USE TO SUCK ON THE CANDY!!! WHAT THE HECK?!?!? This seriously almost made me throw up, and I am not the kind of person who gags easily. What does that tell you? Please, do me a favor and never watch this show, the characters are appalling, especially Wayne. The gross-out is taken to the extreme. The character models would look like if Doug and Breadwinners had a baby. Not to mention that stupid that idiotic design choice of having outlines outside the shapes. Why? It's not visually appealing, and is in fact distracting. In fact, that's probably what they were going for, they KNEW their characters looked hideous, so they added those outlines to distract you from how ugly they really were. One viewing of this show would be 11 precious minutes of your life totally wasted.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byhgwqhge03 September 21, 2013
 

Take away the m in Cramp

Lucien is Likeable and Wynn is annoying, the animation is bad, and looks cheap some characters had yellow, purple and green skin and the show was pretty boring
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old July 12, 2011
 

BEST SHOW ON CARTOON NETWORK

I LOVE THE FRICKEN CARTOON
Kid, 12 years old May 6, 2011
Kid, 12 years old April 12, 2011
 

Its ok

I like this show ok, Wayne is the bad brother and Lucian is the good brother who's smart and a dork, their mother is this crazy obsessed with cleaning, I think Wayne and Lucian show pretty realistic fights between brothers, i think i could teach kids new ways to bully their younger brothers, Wayne always calls Lucian girl pants, I think the shows ok tho
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bySgt-Samson August 9, 2010
 
Just please please don't watch this.
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 April 10, 2010
 

WHAT THE HECK?

I was embarrassed when this show came on... I wouldn't want my parents to think i actually watched it. It was stupid. Why watch a stupid cartoon?????
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 29, 2009
 

i can't remember...

i think i saw this show when i was 5 and i didn;t like it too much. sorry to the ppl that DO like it but... i just don't like it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byTommydude December 21, 2009
 
Actually, I liked the show because I thought that it presented "real life" more than most cartoons. Wayne calling Lucien effeminate names is very realistic, since my friends and I called us these names at school. There were no fantasy elements, just people with varied personalities, which many people can relate to. The show presented affairs pertaining to the real world, such as the harming of the environment and Lucien's role regarding this. I also saw Lucien representing children who favoured intelligence and interests that other kids wouldn't pursue; in this, it is quite educational because children can learn about other things such as nature and the environment from someone their age. They also realise that other children are different and not all will think the same. With Lucien’s likeability, they learn to tolerate different people. In fact, the hostility that the Soap folk have towards the Swamp people may bring out the moral of tolerating different cultures. This parallels our world when we are educating our children to respect each other regardless of our race. This cartoon has been criticised too harshly over the years, and it is time to discover its positive side. It is a show that examines many personalities, from the spoilt to the geeky, acknowledges that people are harming the natural world (Global Warming is a very pivotal theme these days) and makes kids engage with a world that is based on our real world. It may have its flaws and the show isn't perfect, but I loved the show when I was young because this animation presented easily identifiable characters through an interesting surreal world that promotes morals. This means The Cramp Twins can educate as well as entertain.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAisia September 9, 2009
 

good fun , money and time is worth every penny

I think its good not at all like south park and it is not violent or unsuitible