All member reviews for The Ellen DeGeneres Show

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byPodgeroxs23 September 17, 2013
age 14+
 

ELLEEEENNNNN

She's a good person to look at if you need motivation, she's cover girl. She's also openly gay. Which is a good thing. Shows kids that being openly gay isn't anything bad.
Teen, 14 years old Written byLautnerFan November 9, 2012
age 11+
 

Best talk show ever :D

Ellen is soooo funny!!! She is soooo kind, and she's always trying to help people who are going through rough times. Although this TV show is rated G, some parts might not be TOO appropriate for younger viewers. I suggest this show for anyone age 11 or up. Hope this review helped ;D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old November 18, 2013
age 8+
 

Good show

You have to see Kai.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old October 16, 2013
age 10+
 

The Ellen Show

This is a amazing show
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 14, 2012
age 6+
 

Great Show. Great host. Great Role Model.

Her sexual preference has nothing to do with the show and any one who is against her being gay is prejudiced. I personalty believe that kids should be introduced to homosexuality at an early age so they don't grow up and hate people who are GLBT. Ellen is a great role model I admire her ability to be open about being gay and even joking about it. IT DOSE NOT MATTER THAT SHE IS GAY! It is not a problem on this show and if you don't let your kids watch this show for this reason you are a prejudice hater. The only iffy thing is sex is mentioned every now and then no big deal. It will quote on quote "blow over" younger peoples heads.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byGoodKid26 October 6, 2014
age 9+
 

Best But one false statement

I recently saw that ellen is a smoker. I think you should correct it. She is not a smoker. And to talk about this show I love this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymjmocha February 15, 2014
age 2+
 

Love this show!!!

I have been watching Ellen since I was two!! I remember my mom used to watch it and I would sing along to all the musical acts. If you are a parent out there who says your child can't watch this then you might be a little over protective of what your kids watch! All i'm saying is that ellen is a good role modle who will make you laugh. To this day I still watch her!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byCoCoTheGod February 9, 2014
age 6+
 

Ellen

Fantastic constant message of doing good and staying positive but still keeping everyone laughing and smiling
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 9, 2014
age 8+
 

Amazing

I love this show! Ellen is just so amazing!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2012
age 10+
 

ellen rox

I LOVE THIS SHOW!!! ellen is an amazing role model because she stands up for wats right and wat she believes in. there is a lot of innuendo but its all just to be funny. every time i watch it i laugh!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 6 years old June 8, 2012
age 8+
 

ELLEN!!

I think that this is a really funny show and is apropriate for younger kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 May 14, 2012
age 12+
 

Funny

I watched some episodes on YouTube. It's funny. :D Some 'sexy' things said on there kids probably won't get. Overrall it's good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old February 11, 2012
age 10+
 

BETTER THAN OPRAH

ellen is hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! theres nothing inapropriate with the show, shes awesome and a great role model
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old December 22, 2011
age 8+
 

Favirote Show Ever

love it fav show
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models