All member reviews for The Jeff Dunham Show

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Ventriloquist's comedy act is too edgy for younger viewers.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written bycatwoman01 October 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ok to take 9 year old to show?

We have watched Jeff's show many times on the Comedy channel with our son who is now 9. We all laugh at the show every time. Purchased tickets to see him in person in February '12. I'm a little concerned about taking my son in person and what other people might think about us bringing our child. Should I be concerned or leave child with other family while we enjoy the show? It's very good entertainment.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byThe Big Cheese November 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Lighten up!

It certainly is nothing my 13 year old hasn't heard before.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old January 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

my pov

kool for old kids! aged 9-12 minorly iffy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 13, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Dunham's show falls flat

The show talks a lot about sensual stuff that is to much for young people. It promotes Jeff Dunham and has way to much drugs or references to drugs, there is a lot of language, despite there being no violence one character is a terrorist, however, I enjoyed the Achmed the dead terrorist segments.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written byjreinarz November 8, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for tweens-they have seen it all!

LOVE IT
Kid, 10 years old June 27, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny

It's good and funny. i started watching it when i was 8. yes, it can be a little inappropriate but it's still funny. I think it's pause for ages 10-12 and on for 13+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old July 23, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

HILARIOUS!

he is REALLY funny , but not that aproppriate for kids 12 and under.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
It is a great show. But I will point out that many shows that many parents let their children watch are just as bad(the office,SNL,ect.). This is fine to let twelve year olds watch it's not like we don't know the stuff they talk about(war,terrorists you know the rest. I say we should be aloud to etch this great show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old December 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really funny,but not for little kids.definitely.only Tweens who have permission teens,and adults.

The funniest comedy show ever! What to watch out for is peanut. He can say inappropriate things like talking about Angelina jolie's tittles.Bobby j talks about beer a lot so that will go over kid's heads.hose halapano isn't inappropriate,but gets teased about his stick from peanut.ached is sometimes inappropriate.Walter is really inappropriate,probaly worse than peanut.
Kid, 12 years old April 22, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

JEF-F DUN-HAM HAHAHAHAH PENUT KILLS ME!

AWESOME SHOW! I LOVE IT NOTHIN WRONG WIT IT!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 13, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Jeff dunham is the chizz

This guy is very talented i love watching his TV specials and this show (please don't kill me for this) HE IS HOT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I luv the Jeff Dunham Show!!!!! I luv Achmed

I love the Jeff Dunham puppets; my favorite is Achmed the dead terrorist, although there are some offesive language about religions, and some lanuage like he11, d@mn, there is one occurance of the f word in one Achmed episode, and in a Walter episode, he talkes about $e% with his wife... ewwwwww!!!! But over all, it's hilarious and a great show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Jeff Dunham

Jeff Dunham is a very funny show. Maybe a little mature at times but very funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 22, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
It is a funny show, but it does have some cuss words like the A-word, the B-word, the S-word (bleeped), the F-word (bleeped), the D-word, and the P-word. Also, there are LOTS of references to alcohol and tobacco and private parts. WAY TOO EDGY FOR YOUNG CHILDREN! 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNaomi2000 August 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
when you see this show you are going to laugh,laugh and laugh.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byno ur a towel June 20, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

"Jef-f Dun-a-ham," Peanut (Argueing with myself)

It is awesome! It only got cancelled because critics said it was for dumb people and no one wanted to appear that way!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 year old Written bytmj2037c January 1, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
AS AN ADULT,,,I ABSOLUTLY LOVE HIM AND THE "THE GUYS", BUT NOT FOR MY 6 YR OLD SON. MY 9 YR STEPSONS GRANDPARENTS TOOK HIM TO SEE HIM AND I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT... NOT FOR CHILDREN ....GREAT FOR ADULTS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bystargirlgeek December 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 16 year old Written byConcernec aunt December 7, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
This show is mainly for adults only. Because it runs on the comedy channel you have to be careful of content. If you compare his show to the blue collar comedy tour they are about the same in ratings due to content. It should not be watched 16yr olds or younger.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

iffy for 14

i LOVE his stand up my whole family are fans even kids at school. but his show is bad peanut's achmed's and SOMETIMES bubba J's are funny but sweet daddy dee's is HORRIBLE it is RACEST! Walter is OK. Sweet Daddy dee is inappropriate for ALL ages. Like I said his stand up is FUNNY but his show is WAY different.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages