All member reviews for The Jungle Book

Common Sense Media says

CGI adaptation with mild scares treads too-familiar ground.
 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 5+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written bymomof3boysLA October 11, 2012
 

The JUNGLE BOOK is the BEST show on DISNEY XD!!! great lessons and values!

My kids and I Love the JUNGLE BOOK!! we watch it together every day on Disney XD. I have it on my DVR and my kids watch it again and again! is there anywhere that i can buy the DVD? are more episodes coming up? it is such a great show!!! and it teaches my boys great lessons of caring and friendship. Highly recommended!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byGwapo 1970 July 3, 2012
 

Goods memories

Good memories since I was a kid....used to watch this story with my dad :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent Written bybussymommyinLA July 3, 2012
 

The JUNGLE BOOK is the BEST show on DISNEY XD!!! we LOVE it!!!

Great show on Disney XD!! finally a really fun, adventure, captivating story that i can watch with my 2 boys!! we are LOVING IT!!! it is on every morning and we only missed it once!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byathoratt July 3, 2012
 

It can't get better than this!

It can’t get better than this! Best animated classic enjoyable by both adult and children. Digitally remastered characters is of good quality picture with good sound, much better than the one i remember watching when i was small. I would recommend this to everyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 3, 2012
 

awesommmmm....

I love this show.it is so much fun to watch mowglis adventures with his best friends.I wish Sherkhan never catches Mowgli...I want a baloo teddy bear ...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bycharan July 3, 2012
 

Must watch tv show :)

Parent Written bySara1407 July 3, 2012
 

The Jungle Book - entertaining show on Disney!

Wonderful graphics, engaging storylines, captivating action and adventure. Its kept my 6 year old entertained and asking for more!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bymanmish July 3, 2012
 

a great watch with family

What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written by1586146 July 2, 2012
 

best disney show ever

Greatest Disney Show ever. Finaly. Adventure comedy
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byjanet67 July 2, 2012
 

Essential boy show; loves animals!

My son has always been wild about animals every since we got him a dog for his 5th birthday. I'm so glad he's got a show that can help develop that. Sure it's not National Geographic, but it's about friendship, adventure, and of course TONS of animals!! He's even started going on his own "adventures" with the dog! This show really lets a kid be a kid, it's cute, he loves it, I'm glad I get to talk about something I grew up with in a new light.
Teen, 13 years old Written byDeathNoteLight&L June 26, 2012
 

fine

my lil bro watches it its tots fine no bad language just fun.