All member reviews for The Moment of Truth

Common Sense Media says

Exploitative game distorts the value of truth.

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

this is cruel

from the first time i saw a preview for this show i knew i had to watch it,so i did and it was terible tje plot is of someone ruining there own life 4 money,answering personal questions like 'have you ever had sex with one of your neighbors wives' while the mans wife was in the audience,parents no offense but if you let your kid see this show you are bumbling idiots
Written byAnonymous April 21, 2011

Deserves lower then one star...

I'm being completely honest when I say that this show was cruel and unusual before it even started. They ask questions like "Have you ever gone to a nude beach?" or "Have you ever paid or been paid to have sex?" And yeah, some of the people answer yes to these sorts of questions. Sure, these people made the mistake of coming on knowing what they would be asked, but this show is a disaster in the making. I'm honestly surprised that this show isn't rated TV:MA. Don't watch it. Please, just don't. And if you do, I hope you can channels fast, because it's time you can't get back...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytweeni February 16, 2010

o.k. for older teens but not for tweens or kids

WOW. very revealing. although some may find the answers to the questions funny, relationships and families are completely destroyed. the worst part is this is the show's theme. the show focuses on the sex and drinking of the answerer. i wouldn't reccomend this to teens younger than 13... and still sensitive for us...
Teen, 16 years old Written bygorehaunter August 13, 2009
Hmmm i used to watch this, umm... this show is pretty bad for life, than more for innapropriaccy. Showing your secrets and sexual desires just for money is bad, this is total greed. Not very innapropriatte, but Its bad for your realistic life. A few teengaers and adults like this kind of show, because of the darish moment and stuff. Light spirited souls can watch this, but some people that learn from TV shows and have caused bad real life problems a lot can learm a lot from this show. It's either watch it when youre a VERY young child, or watch it when youre a purified adult soul. like going to church every sunday and singing there too. so however, young kids cant really see the bad side of the show. Its eithere kid or purified adult, if shown to teenagers, they will learn some mental sexual stuff, which is very bad. ages 5 to 7 or adult 28+ with purified soul.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008


This is yet another example of a great game show. 'Nuff said.
Adult Written bysnowedinmomof3 April 9, 2008
does not portray any of the values I want my children to possess. teaches that it is ok to hurt people and just overall a disgusting waste of time
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

I think it brings the truth out instead of covering up lies!

Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Addicting game show... mean results

The Moment of truth is just plain mean. Some might say that it is the contestant's fault that he/she did these things in the first place but: 1. Why is it America's business? 2. Sometimes the past is meant to stay in the past. 3. What about the innocent spouses parents and freinds? Sadly, it is addicting in its scandolous ways and I do admit to watching it. But it puts a mean spin on the truth and sometimes it isn't worth the money.
Adult Written bymamaKim April 9, 2008

okay show

I like to see what kind of questions they ask the people but this show takes forever. It seems to take forever for the person to say yes or no and then more time to find of if it's true or not. It would be a lot better if they would speed things up and not do a long dramatic pause almost every qestion.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Okay, Common Since has gone off the deep end! This show is really good! I love to watch the contestance spill there guts, and i love to be sad with them when they loose over the simplest questions! I recomend this show to everyone 12+!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMarcel L. April 9, 2008

this show is so slow!

the show is fine, and it's kinda funny when they get busted for things. but why do they have to take forever, it's like they want to build dramatic effect, but can't. the show is okay overall. it's completely fine for kids, but they might get some questions, which is completely fine. they need to know that you shouldn't try to hide the truth. when they ask that guy, "do fat people repulse you," with the fat lady asking it, i would have straight up said yes. fun stuff.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNumbah_A113 April 9, 2008

Amazing how greedy some people are...

Wow, I just can't believe how selfish people are.
Adult Written byPollyRoger April 9, 2008

It's like a car wreck...

I've heard this said, and it's really true: This show is like a car wreck: it's horrible to watch, but you can't look away. I, personally, love it. It's probably a "guilty pleasure", but I haven't missed an episode yet. No one makes these people come on the show. They try out, they take the polygraph, and they come out and sit down, knowing the questions they were asked, and knowing that 21 of those questions are going to be asked on national television. I'm not saying it's a good or smart thing to do, but it's their choice. I think most people like this show for the same reason they like to gossip: it's fun to know these little, embarrassing details of a person's life. Watching the show, in my opinion, is harmless. Watching it is not going to want to make kids lie. However, due to the sexual nature of a good part of the questions, I wouldn't say this show is for kids.