All member reviews for The Mr. Men Show

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A Show For The Young Ones

This show is good. A great show for little ones.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bychocoluv February 9, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

One of the best (if not the best) cartoons you'll ever watch!

This show is very awesome. It's very safe to watch. Even if any of the characters get hurt, NO blood is shown. Some characters may NOT have the best role models, however, but this show is VERY awesome! Watch on YouTube today!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byReviewsandFun8910 August 23, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Funny.

Great show for EVERYONE. Not just little kids, but for older kids, teens, and adults. I also love the animation. I laugh non-stop when I watch this. I also like the characters. I totally recommend The Mr. Men Show.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 17, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very brilliant kids catoon!

I really liked The Mr. Men Show when I was little, and I still do today! It's fun, brilliant, funny and outstanding. The animation is colorful and fun to look at, the jokes and character's have me cracking up and it's one of those little kid shows that is surprisingly not annoying to the point were you want to throw your tv out the window such as Yo Gabba Gabba. Although it's geared more toward the 2-7 year olds than it is older kids, I definitely recommend I to everyone, not just little kids. It's very witty and exciting to watch and I'm sad it got canceled. The books and 90's series are pretty good too!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Great Show For Little Kids

This show is good for little kids, but I'm too old for it. An f-bomb did NOT slip in 1 episode. And I don't know HOW this is sexist. There aren't very many good role models or messages, but this show is meant for fun, not learning. There's slapstick involving Mr. Bump, but violence isn't an issue. Mr. Rude and Mr. Grumpy say words like "Buffoon" and "idiotic," and that might not be good for toddlers, but language isn't an issue. I give season 1 5 stars, but I give season 2 3 stars
Kid, 11 years old October 5, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Great Family Show

This show is hillarious. I love it. I dicovered it when I was 9, and still like it. My favorite character is Mr. Bounce. He's hillarious. My sisters like the show too. Nothing is an issue. It's great for everyone exept toddlers.
Kid, 9 years old May 31, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good show for younger ones

Mr. Rude farted in one episode.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not even close to being good!

BORING!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Educator and Parent of a 7 year old Written byhoku989 June 20, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Read the books first, then watch the shows

My 7 year old just discovered the books and loves to read them so finding a show about the books just makes it more entertaining. Since we spend a good deal of time discussing the scenes in the books, I am not worried about the 1 dimensional aspect that it has. My son's favorite character is Mr Bump.
Kid, 12 years old April 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i love it i like mr rude he is funny
Parent of a 9 year old Written byYESH November 1, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Season 2 is more coarse than season 1.

Did anybody hear Mr. Quiet say "uyghhhhh...what..the..crap" in the episode sand and surf
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for All

When I was really little about 3 I loved this stuff and now kids who can't read can watch it I think it's great but I'm a bit old
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
i think its junk and i liked the little books better this show is just obvious humor
Kid, 8 years old August 19, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Too Old

I Saw This Show On Cartoonetwork In Louisiana Or It Might Have Ben In Alabama I Was Seven When I Watched It I Am Eight Now I Am Too Old To Watch It
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old July 28, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I saw this show on Cartoon Network. It was a little young for me but at least it wasn't inappropriate like most other shows on Cartoon Network. Violence: Some bumping and falling, but no serious injuries. Sex: N/A Language: N/A Consumerism: Based on a children's book series. Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: N/A Message/Role Models: Good, though Mr. Rude and Mr. Grumpy aren't the best ones.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old July 26, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

perfect for 7 and over!!!

its well good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!My favourite character is Mr Rude and MrGrumpy!!!!!!!!!!1
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
More about social issues, like floor noise issues. It's more intended for younger viewers.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 12, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

laughed!"

THE MR.MEN SHOW Mr.men has been in 1971-2008 his son is alive and it is a cool show. mr.men show 6:00am-6:30am .so go to mr.men.com or mr.men.net if yo don't know!! mr.men is for all age !!
Kid, 10 years old March 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pages