All member reviews for The Office

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 132 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bydwightkurtschrute January 6, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The Office is tops!

The Office is one of the best sitcoms ever. Some of the humor can be pretty inappropriate but other than that, it's pretty safe. I would only recommend it for those mature enough to know what the characters talk about.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 23, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Wow, this is just dried up crap!

This is a retarded show with nothing entertaining in it, this show really sucks the house. It is mindless crap that is taking over adults brains! Please watch something else if you value your brain that God gave you.
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good.

really good.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byBadWolf1 October 21, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Super Funny!

I'm thirteen but my friends and I find this show hilarious! The humor and characters just bring the show so much justice and though this is not made for kids at all, if you think your child is mature enough not to repeat or do (though we have stuck some things in jello) some of the more adult things it can be for teens as well.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPixie Fiyr August 8, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

My favorite show currently being aired.

Jokes (some of them fairly crude) about basically anything you can imagine. Lots of innuendos, etc. That being said, there's nothing graphically explicit and few verbally explicit scenes. All stronger swearing is bleeped. Most kids will be able to handle the inappropriate bits, but they may find it boring, since some knowledge of businesses and work environments is assumed.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 20, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Only for Mature Kids! Hilarious!

Adults should only let their children watch if they know they are mature enough for the show. Otherwise this show is hilarious, wouldn't miss any episodes.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 2, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

This is a hilarious, wonderful, awesome TV show that is definitily worth watching. It does live up to it's TV-14 rating though.

This is one of the funniest TV shows I have ever seen! It does have some brief suggestive humor and some profanity. "That's what she said" is used a lot by Steve Carrel's character, Michael Scott. There are some infrequently used rude words such as sh*t, b*tch, d*mn, hell, and some "bleeped out" f*cks. The humor in this TV show is unbeatable, and Steve Carrel is such a good actor. My TV rating is TV-14 for implied sexual content and references, partial nudity, offensive crude humor and language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bydurza11 April 9, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious show, but watch it first.

The show is hilarious, but there is swearing in almost every episode. The really bad words are bleeped out, but the worst word that I've heard is the "A" word. The lead character, Michael Scott, played by Steve Carell, is rather vulgar, yet hilarious to older viewers who would get the humor. You really have to watch a few episodes to get the full spectrum of whats bad in it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bywannabemoviecritic January 13, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ONE OF THE BEST COMIDIES ON TELEIVISON!

I first watched the show when I was 9. I FOUND IT UTTERLY HILARIOUS! How does the show not make sense to some people, are you stupid? ANYWAYS I think the show would be great for children around the age of 9. I recomend this age because Children younger, may or may not understand some of the jokes.
Teen, 13 years old Written byEpicKevinMan January 2, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

HAHAHAHAHA!

This is a very good show! Sexual Content isn't terrible, but not kid friendly, But this is a very, very, very good show. Off 2-10, iffy 11, on 12+!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old November 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

one of my fav shows

I LOVE THE OFFICE
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bychaitanyaamalik September 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

child approved

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byShadowhunter95 July 15, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Non-stop Laughing

Hilarious show!!!! I love Michael and all his coworkers! (I'm sad Steve Carell is leaving!) Generally the show is quite appropriate, but there are often some lines where they will casually mention sex, or swear. Some episodes have almost no sex, while others have quite a bit.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by Alice June 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of the Funniest Shows on Tv (Right now, anyway)

The Office is a 30 minute sitcom about the Scranton, Pennsylvania branch of the Dunder Mifflin Paper Company. It is extremely funny, and it lives up to the hype.
Teen, 13 years old Written byLuna Evergreen June 20, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great show!!

I love this show sooooo much! It is funny and completely entertaining! Me and my parents watch this every week! And when people say sexual stuff it is quick! I would recommend this too anyone! 
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

If you understand the jokes its hilarious!!

LOL!!! I love this show!!! Its so funny!!! But if your a kid you might not want to laugh at the innapropriate parts otherwise your parents WILL look at you and they WILL pause it and explain it to you like you don't get it XD. I say if you understand the jokes and the ideas its the funniest show ever!!! :D
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byPatricks Reviews May 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A funny show that may not be apropriate of children.

This show is very funny and so far I have watched all 6 seasons that are on Netflix. The only main issues there are is drugs and sexual content. The sexual content for the most part. This can rage from just saying "that's what she said" to mocking gays and so on. The drinking is mostly seen in party episodes. All in all this is a good show but a iffy for some children.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good for teens

I like the show but manly for teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byJesusLuvsYew May 14, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Hilarious!

This show is super funny! I watch this whenever it's on while I'm home! Unless I'm doing my homework of course.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 4, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages