All member reviews for The Office

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 132 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not for kids under 12.

The language is pretty bad, but other than that WOOHOO!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 13, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Okay for teens, but not for kids.

I love this show! I think it's very funny.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 6, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

"That's what she said" -Michael Scott

I love this show! It's funny and smart, although you have to be mature enough to understand the humor. One of my favorite shows!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlinaW. January 29, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Mature teens and adults will love the quirkyness.

If you get past Steve Carrel's somewhat offensive character, I think you'll love the Office. It's quirky, awkward, and I think that's a big part of it's humor appeal. The characters seem diverse and well developed, and it's interesting to watch in a once-a-week sort of setting, or as a movie marathon (Please tell me they have it on DVD?!?) Mature teens will love it, it's a funny show to watch if you're pretty close with your parents.
Teen, 13 years old Written bythirtheenth November 28, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Best Show Ever!!!

I ? the office. kids might not be able to understand the jokes of the show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byH2O Family November 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl November 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
What are you talking about? This show is great!
Kid, 12 years old October 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great for over 12

Great show I've been watching it every thursday with my dad for as long as I can remember but if a parents not there its not good for someone under 12
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byalexagirl91 October 24, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good for teens and up

This is my favorite show! I started watching it when I was around 11, and I thought that the jokes were funny and I understood the show. It's hilarious! There aren't really any great role models, and a lot of the jokes are inappropriate, but otherwise, I don't think there's anything wrong with it. It's a really great show, I definitely recommend it!
Kid, 12 years old October 20, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good for young adults, but not kids

well....i love this show, and it would be totally fantastic and funny if they take out all the sex and language. nothing really too bad, but michael frequently says "thats what she said" and we all know what that means... um but otherwise, very funny:)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byyeahright96 October 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love the office, but there is TONS of innuendo. you probably have heard the phrase "thats what she said", and the office is where it came from. mike scott is an AWFUL role model, and so is Creed. *shivers* Kelly is shallow, meridith is a drunk, ryan is also shallow...angela is your typical buttoned up christian. (but not really...watch seasons four and five!!!!) i have actually only seen up to season five on netflix, tho
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old September 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!

I love this show so much! It has smart humor not the stupid humor that America uses so very often. The show is really funny and enjoyable. EVERYONE should watch this!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byhazeleyez12345 August 11, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

ok for like 15 year olds & up but not really. better for adults.

the characters have really low morals. especially like merideth & michael and stuff. it can be funny but i'd rather watch the once without all that sick crap in it & all the swearing & stuff. there isnt really any messages to any of the episodes. michael is just an itiot that wants to have a kid he can be funny tho because hes just so stupid. dwight is just wierd but still funny. pam & jim are ok. creed is..wierd. i like like to watch it because it can be funny, but id really prefer a nice clean episode to watch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid August 10, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Depends on the Family

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bykyon-kun August 5, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written bybieber_fever55 August 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Settle Down People. They're Just Jokes. :]

The Office explores the world of office behavior while also adding a lot of humor. The main character, Michael Scott, is kind of pretty much dumb, although that it the point of the show. That bosses are sometimes idiots! :] Haha jk but he does make a lot of inappropriate jokes relating to sex with Jan, his on again off again girlfriend, and also makes CONSTANT racist jokes against indians and a co-worker Stanley. However these are JOKES and are to be taken lighty, as are the sexual jokes and drunk people at parties. It's just for comic relief, people.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

really funny

nothing too bad many people my age are allowed to watch this i think its hilarious
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
welll this is my favorite show... it should b fine for a mature 10 year old... i started watching when i was ten. its a great show and season seven should b coming out soon.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byAdriana62 July 11, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome show - just be mature :)

This show is hilarious. I love it so much!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimmphy do July 10, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
it is so good!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages