All member reviews for The Real Housewives of Atlanta

Common Sense Media says

Meet another group of materialistic women, y'all.

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bycrazychips November 24, 2010

eh depends on the parent

i mean its prob not the best show for kids but if you don't mind theme hearing some mildly bad language and getting a real taste of the world it's all good but you should also explain what parts you think you need to tell them about and if they ask questions you should answer them
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bygaga 4 ever April 7, 2011
luv the show!!!! i love how it shows how indepent women can be and it shows what life it lik in the real world with all the drama! it doesnt sugar coat things lik parents try to do with everything
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymonday101 January 12, 2011

so ghetto!

SO GHETTO!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Kid, 12 years old May 26, 2009

The worst of them all!!!

I have watched every real housewives series and I can honestly say this was the worst! All of the women on the show obsess over stupid things. And frankly, none of them really seem to care about their children. And they never seem to stop complaining about something. I can' t believe they call themselves "housewives"!!! Yeah right!
Adult Written bykarissa1214 November 2, 2009

Good SHow!

It is a goo show, there is some swearing, but when you see wealthy people it may drive you to want to be rich and succcessful.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Parent of a 11, 18+, and 18+ year old Written bymaxfrets November 13, 2008

sad, tacky, ugly, uneducated, narsistist, stupid...

I was so happy that my kids saw the show the same way I did as ugly fat women whose view of life was as narrow and narsistic as humanly possible. Stupid, ugly gold digging women without an iota of class, we first thought it was comedy...my kids said it made them puke; that women would actually parade around that were so fat (I am a black man and have to agree those are some really ugly women, both physically and mentally, and again I was very happy my 3 kids wanted to puke) we watched it once---no more read a book, go to class, there is so much more to life than shinny objects...it is almost medevil
Adult Written byMy I. September 23, 2016

Loyal viewer

I love this show. Although most is smoke a mirrors I love this show and the rating show this show is loved. An all black cast and top rated housewives beating out all other franchises. I laugh every episode. I love the different personalities and what they all bring individually. I love to see that getting old doesn't have to be boring. I can still be sexy, still look good, still go out and have fun, and still dress nice.
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2014

Good show

Controversial but funny. Lots of physical arguments. One hair pull live.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byqttpie2002 June 1, 2012

ATL Housewives

This show has a lot of conflict, however it does have mature resolutions, that tend to settle in a loving fashion. I recommend it for young adults
Kid, 11 years old March 18, 2011

Love this show

LOL. I love this show really catty and good if your looking for drama. I don't mean positive message it just keeps popping up so excuse that and the noticeable marketing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages