All parent member reviews for The Simpsons

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 120 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydooniel April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bymattqatsi April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 14 and 15 year old Written byLiz Perle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byfranco415 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byadultswim April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Parents should watch it with young children

I love the Simpsons, but if children under 11 want to watch it, I think parents should watch it with them. Mainly for the minor swearing in this show.
Adult Written bySmiles415 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

unbelievable

this is the best show ever it is hillarious sure some of the jokes are rude and sexual but it is still hillarious this is the best show for teens
Adult Written bytrishab April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydjb952 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bad Message

There is absolutely nothing worthwhile in this program. It's not even fit for the dog to watch. The Social message in extremely questionable.
Adult Written byAnAdult April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i love it

This is a very funny show. it has sex in it ofcourse. but its awesome. some episodes r not 4 kids but most of them r fine. it has swear words in it but not very bad ones. there is episodes where people lose their body parts but its funny. a little bit of blood in it. but it is still very funny. but parents should still watch it to approve it.i think its 4 ages 9-up.very funny so check it out.
Adult Written byTVDirector April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The best thing on network TV

Quite simply this is the best written show on television today. No subject is taboo and this show often paints a blistering portrait of our culture, society and our prejudices.
Adult Written byPink Floyd34 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i love this show

OK FIRST OF ALL THIS WEBSITE IS A BUNCH OF CRAP ITS FOR LITTLE PANZYS WHO WANT TO FOLLOW THERE KIDS EVERYWHERE AND MAKE SURE THEY DO EVERYTHING RIGHT THE ONLY REASON I GOT THIS SN WAS SO I COULD SAY THIS!!! WHY DONT U JUST LEAVE UR KIDS ALONE!! YA THIS SHOW IS AWESOME
Adult Written byFor U April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

oi love this show its great

i think everyone one should watch thiss its hilarious i think u should be 10+ to watch
Adult Written byaecdoglover April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byHaloFreak123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byRAWPOWER95 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Flippin Sweet Show

The Simpsons I think would be good for 11+ But many of the episodes vary from appropiateness lightest episode 9+ and hardest 14+ but on average 11+
Adult Written bypengalicious April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The best show ever

I dont know how anyone wouldnt like this show yes theres a little swearing but not much.
Adult Written byStudly April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Still funny!

So funny!!!!!

Pages