All member reviews for The Thundermans

Common Sense Media says

Superhero family's relationships set iffy examples for kids.
 

Users say

(out of 36 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byasmaa123 November 5, 2013
 

*yawn*

Same crap.... it pretty much wizards of waverly place if not the incredibles Remember when their was 90"s nick ahhhhhhhh. That was the life!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old December 22, 2013
 

nope

nick has some bad bad shows lately. real stupid, nick. bring back those old shows like rugrats and replace Sanjay and Craig, the Haunted Hathaways, Every Witch's way, and all that junk. real dumb, nick. it really sux.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylizbiz_13 November 24, 2013
 

Another crappy show

Dont bother, this show sucks. It's really bad and the characters are annoying. THe only good thing is max, cuz he's cute :)
Kid, 8 years old November 15, 2013
 

Good

Well..Threre Are Pranks.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byamortentia December 31, 2013
 

Why

Cheesy. Just cheesy. No other words, my friends. Nickelodeon once again fails to create a good show.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymalikthewisdomteen1 December 13, 2013
 

5 stars

I LOVE IT!!! Its so funny. 5 STARS!!!!
Teen, 17 years old Written bycyberboy5red February 2, 2015
 

A Beacon Of Hope For Nickelodeon?

I know a lot of Nickelodeon shows nowadays are awful, but this is actually pretty good. It's the first show to revolve around a family since Drake & Josh, but I can promise you it's not a rip-off. And as for "Superhero family's relationships set iffy examples for kids," so what? They fight. There are no 2 people that get along perfectly. This show is definitely a saving grace for the current state of Nickelodeon and is definitely going to be on the air for a long, long time. :)
Teen, 13 years old Written bypicardisbetter March 23, 2015
 

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

BOR-ING! It's Incredibles meets Full House and the equation doesn't exactly add up. Unlike Henry Danger, where there is a villain or major problem every episode, Thunderman's have those but they don't make sense
Kid, 10 years old May 5, 2014
 

Why do people hate it

I thought it was good
Parent of a 6, 10, and 14 year old Written byKako February 28, 2015
 

Great!

There is nothing wrong this show, as all troubles are erased at the endings of each episode. A funny take on the old superhero idea!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bydaliPanDerp February 8, 2015
 

Are they even trying?

Its pretty much the same crap... Stereotypical characters, check. Fart jokes (not even close to the good ones), check. Horrible acting, check. Overall... Don't even bother!
Teen, 14 years old Written bymackd January 30, 2015
 

Not very good

In my opinion a million cheesy predictable shows are made like this and it's annoying. I like the idea of the show, but what they did with it ruined it. It's like watching the Disney Channel. (The shows on the Disney Channel are terrible)
Kid, 12 years old October 8, 2014
 
I think kids will love the superheroes and it is really good for kids age 8-11
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2014
 

Meh...

The Thundermans aren’t inappropriate and all, but the jokes are recycled and poorly written. Doing random, out of context things is not funny! Nick needs to take the time to sit down and write some actual jokes!
Kid, 8 years old February 8, 2015
 

iffy

umm... it's okay, but not the best. Now I know that it's copying the incredibles. Now i'm much better off with nick's leading shows like spongebob squarepants. one last word:CRAP!!!
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2014
 

Good Show!

It's funny and charming, even though the sibling rivalry concept is apparent between Phoebe and Max. It's not realistic, but what superhero show is? Great choice overall.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written bysandersfam November 2, 2014
 

Entertaining / No cognitive development

Interesting concept, but not educational, does not teach much of a message. Entertaining, yet does not promote cognitive development.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byPhatBacon September 9, 2014
 

Why, Nick, Why?

With the new premiere of henry danger, there should be one show to cancel, due to both shows revolving around superheroes. With cheesy disses exchanged usually every episode, nick has just went downhill. With disney's comeback of with girl meets world,Nick's having trouble with bringing hit shows to table. It was a nice run, Nick. The roll model of the show is Phoebe. she's always making good grades and is going through the right path with her superhero life. But still, the comedy is cheap where billy & nora come in. They always have some fun around the house. But still, the makers of the failed show "Marvin Marvin" should probably give up now, with each of their episodes averaging around 2.2 views an episode, i can't believe they renewed it for season 3! In conclusion, this show may be pleasing for kids who will take a cheap laugh, but definitely no pleasing for some kids who watch.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2014
 

Meh...

The Thundermans aren’t inappropriate and all, but the jokes are recycled and poorly written. Doing random, out of context things is not funny! Nick needs to take the time to sit down and write some actual jokes!
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2014
 

Ehh...

I think The Thundermans is pretty much a great show. The only concern is that the kids fight a lot..

Pages