All member reviews for The Troop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Monsters vs. teens fantasy is worry-free fun for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 12, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Watch this show !!!!!!!!!!!

Love it. Funny show. This show may be kind of scary but intresting. Did I also say funny. You just csn't be younger than six to watch it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byTroopFan October 21, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old November 15, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

LOOOOOOVED IT

I loved it. The way they half to zoink them after so nobody remebers. It has good antimation for the monsters they look so real.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDavid Cardino January 29, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Put an end to it already!

This is just a rip-off of The Secret World Of Alex Meck (which is a show I used to like but now I hate it.)The only good thing about this show is the theme song!
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Watch Kenan & Kel or All That instead.

This show is terrible.The punchlines are lame and the voice acting is just plain medicore.
Kid, 8 years old February 27, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Troop

The Troop is a really good show. That's why I was sad to see it go.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 27, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Pretty good...

Not that violent, pretty good.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

EEEEWW!!!

EEEEWW!!! Why does everybody like this show? So gross! My brother watches it way too much! So violent! Why is it popular? It is too gross to be popular! I watched only 3 minutes of 1 episode and this guy was eating a cat. Cat's are way too cute to eat! I throw up whenever I even think about how gross this show is! "H**k" is not something people say on kids shows! I cannot believe me, ThreeDaysGrace and icecreamman427 are the only people who actually do not like this show. I had nightmares about this show! When I am an adult and I get kids, This is a show I will never ever let them watch! Sorry kids, I don't think this is a good show for you guys, I would reccomend something else like my favorite show "Adventure Time With Finn And Jake". That show is less gross for kids. This show is probably the most gross show a kid can watch, Do not watch it!!! Why does everybody love this show? Gross!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 2, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
i like this show.its really not scary.i dont find anything wrong with this show
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheGreatNoOne February 27, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

*giggles*

You know, this show is cool! I must admit, i didn't watch it when it came out, mostly because I don't usually watch any live action Nick show that's not made in Schneider's Bakery. I am surprised this show was canceled so soon. It had a great plot, too. The only episode I didn't like was the Christmas one... that was creepy...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
This show has so much disgusting monsters and It just makes me wanna throw up whenever I watch this show! My brother watches it all the time but whenever I do not want to watch it, he attacks me because I always refuse to watch this show! I hope he does not see what I wrote here. This is way too violent for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byAll Time Low Fanatic February 3, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
the best show ever!!! with the best actors ever!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Perfect For Tweens!.Not Good For Young Kids.

It's A great show for tweens!.They will LOVE it!It's good for 9+ but not ages like 6.But it's cool!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byOrangelover19 June 6, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good show for anyone!!

I think this show is very entertaining for anyone!!!!But it might be to scary for kids 8 and under..I'm 14 and enjoy this show..your never to old to watch nickelodeon."The Troop"is a show worth watching..
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 29, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens, not for younger kids.

I find this show interesting and it pulls you right in. Comedy is just the right amount, not stupid like some other comedy shows. I even found my mom and dad looking at it with me along with my brother. My favorite show!
Parent of a 17 year old Written byParentof2boys November 9, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I think it's a great show for kids! What adults have to remember is, This show is for KIDS, NOT them! All the kids I know, LOVE the show! And thats what matters!!!! Good job NICKELODEON!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccerchick4 October 25, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I WANT A MOVIE MADE OUT OF IT!

How come this show wasn't made earlier? This show is awesomely cool!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 18, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Perfect Show For Tweens!

Parents need to know that there is nofthing at all to worry about in this Tween friendly show,exspect some flirting and some strange looking monsters.This show may be a little frightening to nursery school children(pre-k-kindergarden) and earlie grade school kids(1-2grade)but 3rdgrade-7thgrade should have no problem watching!The teens who are in this show try to help their town and come up with creative ways to resolve Tween like problems and monster problems!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models