All member reviews for Tom and Jerry

Common Sense Media says

Cat and mouse face off in classic (but violent) cartoon.
 

Users say

(out of 99 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymusicforver July 25, 2013
 

Classic Will Entertain Children

OK For 5 and up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 19, 2013
 

Love it. Classic, just as good as Looney Tunes

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byDoritos-6 July 7, 2013
 

Great Show

On 7-17 Pause 4-6 Off 2-3
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 4, 2013
 

Iffy for 6+

Funny classic but violent show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 25, 2013
 

good show

it is a good show. (p.s I am looking at it now.)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2013
 

best cartoon

best cartoon old cartoons were the best love it good violence best cartoon
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 13, 2013
 

So much VIOLENCE

so much violence it's mainly about a cat murdering a mouse. There are guns, knives, TNT and saws.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byg1a2b3e4 January 1, 2013
 

Tom and Jerry

under age 2-6 on age 7 over age 8-18
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2012
 

its just a cigar!

Even though there is smoking in some parts its still a hilarious cartoon that will make any one laugh. I don't like tom and Jerry tales because it isn't as near funny as the old series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy November 23, 2012
 

Classic!

Now,before I review this classic cartoon,i'd like to warn parents about the violence in the show.But since this is an awesome show,i'm not gonna take away stars.Man,this show cracks me up.Plus,the animation is solid.BTW,JEDI micah,it's cool.My parents do love me,and i'm atcually glad they do.I'm glad your parents love you too.Since I can't give you my adress,we can just chat here on CSM.
Adult Written byJEDI micah November 22, 2012
 

Ah, sweet laughter!

I know that it's considered a violent cartoon and that Tom and Jerry aren't good role models for kids, but come on! It is so funny! When my dad and I watch this together, I hear him laughing all the time! It's fun to watch, as long as you don't copy what they do, of course! BTW, sorry TIM THE TV GUY that I can't get your e-mail. But don't feel like that your parents are not fun or anything like that. They probably tell you not to give anyone your e-mail address because they love you, and they want you to be protected. I totally understand. I have parents who love me as well! But would your parents give me your regular address, so that I can write letters to you? If not, we can still chat with each other right here!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by64 September 30, 2012
 

Tom and Jerry

Best for 2nd graters because it has shooting, they think the jack a word, There are some sexy cats and mice, They drink wine and whiskey, and they smoke cigars. But its a good show. My rating: TV-G
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNot rated September 23, 2012
 

Tom and Jerry

Just a tinny inappropriate for kids under 7. Violence: They show it in every episode. Language: Sometimes they think Jacka**. Sex: There is some falling in love. Drinking: They drink wine and whiskey. Smoking: They smoke cigars. But its my 3rd favorite show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySB-12 September 10, 2012
 

Tom and Jerry

Good show
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 25, 2012
 

Classic!

I love Tom & Jerry! It was a funny cartoon while it was on television! Nice animation,funny jokes,ect.
Kid, 9 years old August 24, 2012
 

Even tho I'm 9

Its sometimes sad seeing tom get hurt
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byWhiplash (2003) July 31, 2012
 

Cartoon Violence

Violence: There is shooting and smashing Language: Sometimes there is a sing that says jacka** Drinking: they drink whiskey and wine. Smoking: they do smoke Cigars and Cigarettes. It is a little inapproeriate for for kids under the age of 7. But is a great show I like it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byfighuass July 12, 2012
 

Worst cartoon ever

Really annoying show which constantly makes me angry watching .
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old July 11, 2012
 

Should be rated PG

This show is rated G for some reason, but it should be rated PG. Violence-They use it in EVERY episode. Sex-Jerry uses a bra as a parachute, and romance/dating. Drugs/Drinking/Smoking-Tom and Jerry sometimes smoke cigars.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 July 7, 2012
 

Funny show for kids

It's not my favorite show, but it's funny and just entertaining. Violence: Lots of it (i.e. bowling balls, bombs, guns) but it's so exaggerated and cartoony that it's not too violent. Sex: There will be an attractive female charcter in some episodes and the male characters might whistle at her or something (kids won't get it). Drinking/Drugs: Some casual smoking/drinking,but it was common in the 60s (when the show was made).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages