Common Sense Media says

Cat and mouse face off in classic (but violent) cartoon.

Users say

(out of 104 reviews)
age 6+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 24, 2012

Even tho I'm 9

Its sometimes sad seeing tom get hurt
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byWhiplash (2003) July 31, 2012

Cartoon Violence

Violence: There is shooting and smashing Language: Sometimes there is a sing that says jacka** Drinking: they drink whiskey and wine. Smoking: they do smoke Cigars and Cigarettes. It is a little inapproeriate for for kids under the age of 7. But is a great show I like it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byfighuass July 12, 2012

Worst cartoon ever

Really annoying show which constantly makes me angry watching .
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old July 11, 2012

Should be rated PG

This show is rated G for some reason, but it should be rated PG. Violence-They use it in EVERY episode. Sex-Jerry uses a bra as a parachute, and romance/dating. Drugs/Drinking/Smoking-Tom and Jerry sometimes smoke cigars.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 July 7, 2012

Funny show for kids

It's not my favorite show, but it's funny and just entertaining. Violence: Lots of it (i.e. bowling balls, bombs, guns) but it's so exaggerated and cartoony that it's not too violent. Sex: There will be an attractive female charcter in some episodes and the male characters might whistle at her or something (kids won't get it). Drinking/Drugs: Some casual smoking/drinking,but it was common in the 60s (when the show was made).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byI like family guy June 16, 2012

Tom and Jerry review

Tom wants to eat Jerry
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 27, 2012

Really Good

I love this show. I started watching it in 1998,when i was 3.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 15, 2012

Hilarious cat and mouse cartoon

MOVIE INFO: Excellently animated. Because it is so funny, kids will love it and maybe even adults. You will get hooked on it after watching one or two episodes. VIOLENCE: Low-Medium. Some action, chases, knives, guns and explosions. Very few small graphical/bloody scenes. LANGUAGE: None. SEX: Very low. No actual sex, just some flirting, kisses and minor sexual references.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012

It's got violence and smoking.But it dos NOT blow!

This show is violent and has smoking but that does not mean its terrible.This show is REALLY funny!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byChuck Reid March 29, 2012

Wonderful cartoon!

This is a classic! It is really funny and has great animation.I only hated that Jerry always wins.Other than that the show is pure gold.
Kid, 8 years old March 19, 2012

i been watching this since i was born people!

Has good role models like standing up for yourself and taking care of yourself.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old March 3, 2012
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 29, 2012

A Classic!

I love this show! I have since I was 8! It is one of Hanna Barbana's best cartoons! The animation and jokes are great!
Adult Written by413804 February 4, 2012

Greatest show ever!

Maybe one of the most hilarious shows i have ever seen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2011

Good show for kids to watch if they like action.

Tom and Jerry is a good show, my parents even watched it when they were kids. It does have some violence but no one ever gets seriously hurt, and there is no blood or langauge.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, 10, 10, and 17 year old Written byCharlie The Cat December 17, 2011

Spike It

Funny!!!!!! It Is Really Good Perfect for 5+
Kid, 10 years old November 28, 2011

Rated G but under 5 need to be checked before going

There is scenes that may shock kids under 5 unless their parent guides them
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 10 and 17 year old Written byLola Bridge November 25, 2011

spike the dog

tom and jerry is great cartoon fun. the old ones are set to real good orchestra music and good art work
Adult Written byDUDES!!! October 2, 2011

Good, But DEFINETLY more violent than courage the cowardly dog,

little eyes, be careful... this is extremely chock full of cartoon violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2011

THIS IS SUPER FUNNY

now i have to say something this site has SUPER OVERPROTECTIVE PARENTS ITS LIKE WHENEVER A CARTOON HAS SOME VIOLENCE THEY GO LIKE OH MY GOSH AND STUFF CMON SERIOUSLY THIS CAN NEVER HAVE A PAUSE ONLY AN ON WITH 2 PLUS
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages