All member reviews for Tom and Jerry

Common Sense Media says

Cat and mouse face off in classic (but violent) cartoon.
 

Users say

(out of 98 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2010
age 7+
 

Appropriate for almost all ages!

HILARIOUS!!! A bit too violent at times, though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old January 30, 2010
age 3+
 

Tom and Jerry is Fun.....ny....

Funny. Funny. Funny. Funny. Funny
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Parent of a 6 year old Written bytmj2037c January 1, 2010
age 3+
 

my childs #1 favorite

cartoon violence, nothing major
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old November 29, 2009
age 2+
 
come on! people think this is a bad show just cus of the violence!?!!? WICH IS THE BEST PART!!!!!!!!! THEY EXPECT YOU TO WATCH DORA, JUST CUS IT'S EDUCATIONAL?!?!?! THEY SHOULD WATCH THIS SHOW AND SEE WHAT THEIR MISSING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 25, 2009
age 8+
 

Off 4- Iffy 5-7 On 8+

It's okay, but there is better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 19, 2009
age 6+
 

Come on!

Just plain fun. Not that violent, but isn't on tv anymore because the violence level. Tom and jerry is classic! Watch it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 27, 2009
age 7+
 
OK Show To Watch And For Kids To Watch Also
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 12, 2009
age 2+
 

the show rules

i like it but there is alot of violent stuff BUT THAT'S THE BEST PART the role models are not the best then again they are also good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bythe Liberator August 4, 2009
age 3+
 

Tom and Jerry RULES!!!!

I LOVE THIS ANIMATED CLASSIC IT IS BRILLIANT IT MAY BE A LITTLE VIOLENT AT TIMES BUT THIS WAS MADE IN THE 1940s IT WAS A DIFFERENT TIME MAYBE YOU SHOULD LOOK AT IT FROM WHEN IT WAS MADE
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byYlndgomez June 30, 2009
age 14+
 

I LOVE TOM AND JERRY.

I LOVE TOM AND JERRY IT'S MY FAVORITE.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 23, 2009
age 8+
 

Think twice.

Parents need to know that this show is NOT appropriate for kids under 9 years old. Tom and Jerry use violence to resolve their conflicts. Jerry's the one that causes all the problems, and Tom gets hurt. It's also loaded with using bras as parachutes and smoking. MESSAGE (know your kids): Social behaviour: Tom and Jerry use violence to resolve their confilcts. Consumerism: Not an issue. Drugs/Alchohol/Tobacco: Tom and Jerry smoke. VIOLENCE (not age appropriate): Violence is used in every episode, and it's all cartoonish. SEX (know your kids): Jerry uses a bra as a parachute, as well as a couple of make-outs. LANGUAGE (no issues): Not an issue. -------------------------------------------- But my siblings love it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 6, 2009
age 6+
 

not bad

i like it, but my sis is 4 and she LOVES IT
Teen, 15 years old Written byCartoonaholic_C... April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Another True Classic

This toon may not have the best in social behavior (unlike the non-classic Franny's Feet), still, it's a pure classic!!! Seeing a cat chase a mouse and do various tricks to it may be a little too violent and scary for very young kids, your older kids may... I mean will love this (hence the cartoon violence (which you do not really want to see a child imitating) by the way), yet, it's hilarious and bound to give cartoon lovers of all ages laughs! More modern shows like SpongeBob, Catscratch, Foster's Home For Imaginary Friends, Squirrel Boy, Franny's Feet (not exactly), and various others tend to pick up this legendary cartoon's usage of humor (some of it by the way). Tom and Jerry and other classic cartoons and some not so classic cartoons RULE!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

It's a trip

I love this show mom and grandpa like it too.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

nothing beats the classics

This cartoon is so funny, I can't belive it's a classic. usally the classics are boring, but not this one. this cartoon will have enough laugh to make soda come out of your nose. (if your drinking it)
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Awesome show

This show is great. My favorite character is Tom.
Parent of an infant, 3, and 5 year old Written bycatcheeto April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Old classic for older kids and adults

I grew up with Tom and Jerry and never thought anything about the violence, but that was back when shooting someone was not also on the news all the time as well. Now a days, the kids need to be reminded it is a cartoon not to do what they see on TV.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Pages