All member reviews for Top Gear

Kids say

(out of 34 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 10, 2010
age 10+
 

Fine.

I would say it's okay. I'm not really a car fan, and i think it's boring, just talking about cars.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 25, 2011
age 12+
 

British TV Rules Supreme!

Love this show sooooo much!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byMizterbadboy October 6, 2010
age 14+
 

greatest show ever !!

quite possibly one of the best shows on television , Jezza , Hamster and captain slow and last but not least the stig are quite possibly the best !! Jezza , hamster and captain slow are this generations three stooges , these guys are absolutely hilarious , you dont have to be a car enthusiast to enjoy , but if you are one you'll absolutely it , i am a car enthusiast and im in love with this show ! a mustt
Kid, 8 years old December 24, 2010
age 8+
 

water cars are the best one of the best shows on the TV.

this could be possibly one of the best shows on television, the best one is when they fill there cars with water and when the stig drives the Bugatti Veyron around the track.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byABCand123 September 29, 2014
age 10+
 

fantastic

fantastic
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old May 15, 2014
age 9+
 

Really funny car show!

This show is really good although when they're turning the pages on their scripts, they should make it less obvious. Although I think the story is very well-writen. There are some offensive references, (that kids probably won't pick up). A lot of car names are mentioned.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2014
age 12+
 

Great, whether you like cars or not

Entertaining and fun. You don't even have to like cars to enjoy this show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bypowerson October 28, 2013
age 13+
 

Mature fun for kids??

I watched this show since the age of 8, and I loved it. Still, I find it very mature, and May is addicted to using words such as "penis".
Teen, 14 years old Written byshubop July 24, 2013
age 7+
 

Good

Sly humor, semi inappropriate at time but hilarious and fun.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old July 19, 2013
age 10+
 

Awesome and inspiring show

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old July 11, 2013
age 10+
 

A Great, Lighthearted show.

I've been an avid viewer of TG ever since I was nine. These three guys have great chemistry and I love the creative and hilarious dialect sequences in the studio and I think the editing and the effects are masterful. In later episodes, the s-word has been unbleeped but it is not constant. Once, maybe twice in an episode. In my family of four, I am the only one who appreciates cars and all the facts about them, though my entire family loves TG. TG has a perfect balance of slapstick humor and automobile facts. Although all three guys poke fun at people and cars, they all followed their dreams and did not give up witch is a positive message. I do have to deduct one star because this is not a show that emotionally affects you but a great ride nonetheless. Overall TG is one heck of a ride with hilarious laughs.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bytolkien geek mi February 15, 2013
age 10+
 

Comics and Cars

Top Gear is great. They blow things up they drag race cars and they all have that wonderful British sense of humor. Parents beware that this show does include real explosions and that the quirky hosts can get rather off color. Nevertheless for car enthusiasts Top Gear provides the semi-classy auto show that America so desperately needs.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 14, 2012
age 10+
 

Top Gear is Great!

Top Gear is overall a good show. Parents: If you don't want your child to be watching shows with occasional swearing, I don't recommend showing it to young children. I think it would be better for tweens and up to be watching. The hosts test the limits of many car brands, such as if the car can withstand an explosion, if they can make a James Bond car that works, etc. It is also educational. I have learned so much about cars thanks to Top Gear.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byCrys-tf January 11, 2012
age 13+
 

Love the Show!

I love the show and everything, but sometimes, it goes a bit too far and isn't appropriate for children under 12. They often make references that are inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCommunism October 1, 2011
age 6+
 

Greatest Show Ever

hilarious, there are some sexual references, but these are vague enough that most kids under 11 or 12 wont get them
Teen, 14 years old Written byiNSPiRED September 5, 2011
age 12+
 

The neighbors can hear me laughing my head off

The. Best. Show. Ever. This is the only show my entire family can agree on watching- and that's really saying something.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 17, 2011
age 8+
 

Great for most ages

It does have cussing though any really bad ones are bleeped and It's funny and great for any young and old(er) moorheads.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2011
age 13+
 
AWSOME SHOW!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2011
age 11+
 

Funny, good if you like cars, 11+

I really like this show. It is funny and good if you like cars. There is some language, f**k and s**t and b***ard are bleeped out. Minor words like d*mn, h*ll and c*ck can be heard. Some minor sex references. Good show even if you don't like cars.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bysnowboardsurfandcars March 12, 2011
age 6+
 

Perfect for the petrol head

What other families should know
Great role models

Pages