All member reviews for Tosh.0

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 40 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 6 years old July 3, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

very dirty

my frends hated it
Kid, 9 years old July 3, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

bad

shut it down!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN May 18, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I love watching this with my dad! We never stop laughing!

Hilarious beyond belief! That is the sentence that describes this show. At times his language and the sexual talk gets a little iffy for the younger ears, but Daniel Tosh is the comedic genius of his generation. He can take anything and turn it into a joke that will have you rolling on the floor laughing until you pee your pants. I watch this with my dad all the time, and we both laugh SO hard. Comments? Questions? Concerns? Email me: ogormanscommonsense at yahoo. :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThedude68683 March 22, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pushes boundaries

this show is just hilarious I once had a marathon with my friends over summer break during the first week and man oh man we were cracking up. this show also pushes boundaries Daniel Tosh isn't afraid to speak his mind vulgarity and countless sex jokes galore oh and don't forget watching idiots do extremely stupid things that hurt themselves and we always laugh at their expense
Teen, 13 years old Written by150quail March 4, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Really funny, but not for kids! Read to know why!

Daniel Tosh is probably one of the funniest comedians out there. This show is intended for him to make fun of people or what they're doing and he's very successful at that. He's makes racial sterotypes which is also hilarious. Even thought this is a very funny show, here are my reasons why young teens should be careful when their watching this show. 1. Sexual innuendo and language is said sometimes. 2. Very offensive jokes is extremely common. 3. (The most important one) THE CONTENT HE WILL SHOW MAY BE VERY DISTURBING AND OFFPUTTING. He usually shows stuff on the show that will really make your cringe or close your eyes. It is very important that you should not eat while watching this show and make sure your stomach can take the heat. It ranges from mild gross outs to extreme gross outs. (Mild ranges from snot rockets to someone tearing dry skin off their stomach) (Strong ranges from a girl licking a toilet to someone cutting his nipple off) (Extreme ranges from puke fests to spraying pus out of cysts) Don't worry about the extreme range because that is pretty rare, but it saw those on the episodes and man I nearly puked. So just watch out for the gross content and injuries. If you have an iron stomach, you'll be just fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 13, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fine for 10&up

good but he say alot of bad things
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 August 13, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really funny show, but really pushes the TV-14 rating!

This show is really funny, but can get pretty raw at times. It contains violence and sometimes he shows violence that is made to make you cringe or look away, and these can be very brutal and hard to watch. There are plenty of stunt videos that usually have a bad outcome. Violence is pretty rough. There is of course language, and the heavier language is censored however the late night episodes aren't. There are tons of sexual jokes and scenes, and nudity is always censored but you can see movement that suggest sexual things. The jokes can get raw, and it is pretty rough. Drugs and Alcohol are used and talked about. Very mature 12 and up. If this were rated as movies are rated it would be PG-13 to R: For Violent Content/Bloody Images including Stunts, Some reckless Behavior, Disturbing Images, Crude and Sex Related Content, Drug and Alcohol use, and Language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. June 14, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Offensive, but sometimes hilarious TV show is chock full of sex, and crude jokes.

Definitely not for the youngest of kids, but kids ages 14 and up are suitable for the show. However theirs lots of immature jokes, and lots of jokes about seamen, homosexuals, oral sex, hermaphrodites, sexual orientations, religions, abortion, rape, all treated comically. But my gosh is it hilarious sometimes, i feel bad laughing, but I do laugh sometimes. Definitely a show for older teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byPrensha March 28, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

16 up, no exceptions

very naughty and disgusting,
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire December 22, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

18+

This is the 3rd funniest show ever.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 3, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

hi

not for babys
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byAR16 October 28, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Lets be honest....Everything on this show is LOL!

Honestly, I watch this show with every member of my family and we love it! Tosh.0 is hilarious! We enjoy it and never stop talking about.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 22, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

funny show

some sex some bleeped words plus daniel always wheres a brand name every episode including that he is going on tour and to buy his tickets.also some violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byShady G August 15, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good show, inappropriate

Although Tosh mocks the dumb behavior showcased in the videos featured on his show, most teens will probably attempt to copy the actions on the videos.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old July 22, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not very funny

i watched a whole episode and didnt laugh once. I was sickened though bluck.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 22, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I actually lost brain cells watching this :(

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeq073198 July 17, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Daniel speaks the truth.

I LOVE this show. My parents don't like me watching it, but they always end up laughing their heads off. Sometimes I catch my mom watching it. Of course it's iffy, what do you expect? Plus, ALL HE SAYS IS SO TRUE.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byThat90sguy July 15, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny, but gross and vulgar

Tosh.0 is one of the funniest shows on T.V. right now. But, the videos that he shows are vulgar and consists of bloody accidents, people doing drugs, gross out humor, and sexual humor. Tosh is also naked in many episodes. But, this show is funny, and recommended for teens 15+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byedawg1234 July 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

a little racy at times, but a fantastic show

one of the best shows comedy centrals ever had, even better than clobert and jon stewart
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymusicluva213 March 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

needs mature teens

Some inappropriate language and references...more for mature teenagers and adults...Daniel is crude but in a funny way. But it shows things that could possibly cause "trauma" to young children as there are blanked out sexual scenes and dangerous videos that disicrimanate people. He often times says racial and sexist things that offend people...yes this is allowed to be watched by young children in certain households but needs to be watched carefully....Iffy for 12 ok for 13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages