All member reviews for Tosh.0

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 40 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN May 18, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I love watching this with my dad! We never stop laughing!

Hilarious beyond belief! That is the sentence that describes this show. At times his language and the sexual talk gets a little iffy for the younger ears, but Daniel Tosh is the comedic genius of his generation. He can take anything and turn it into a joke that will have you rolling on the floor laughing until you pee your pants. I watch this with my dad all the time, and we both laugh SO hard. Comments? Questions? Concerns? Email me: ogormanscommonsense at yahoo. :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

For teens

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byShane236Maz March 23, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

My favorite show by far

Veryyy funny. This show is one of the dirtiest on air up there with the notorious jersey shore and skins which is too raunchy for even me to watch. Daniel has so much gross, racist, sexest, naked, stupid stuff that children would be soiled for life. He sometimes even gets away with saying pus*y because he refers to a cat but that will still effect a young kid in a very negative way. 15 and up if not 17 and up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I've never watched the show but my friends have and she thinks it is a good show, I think I woudl like ti from the reviews, ti seem like a good show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios August 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

a very funny show only ment for 12 and older

very funny
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe Review Guy October 22, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Barf Jokes and innuendo mar this web Comedy.Teens and Up

Parents need to know that Tosh.0 is a blend of Web Videos,a green screen,a large TV and edgy jokes.It's the kind of stuff teens and College Students will wanna see.But some of content here is too edgy for young teens.There's plenty of sexual innuendo,strong language(though the strongest words are bleeped.),gross-out images,name-dropping,and some mentions of drugs.Most teens will have to be mature enough to understand the humor. Messages:Negative 3/5 This show is all about making fun of people. Role Models:Negative 3/5 Daniel Tosh makes fun of alot of things and people,he may be funny,but he's no role model. Violence:1/5 Occasional videos see people falling down. Sex:3/5 No sex or nudity,but there's frequent sexual innuendo heard from Daniel Tosh,some mentions of pornography. Language:3/5 Plenty of swearing,although "f**k" "S**t" and anything stronger is bleeped,Words like "d**k", "a**", "H*ll",and "Crap" are often heard,we also hear sexual terms such as "rape". Consumerism:2/5 Plenty of Name-Dropping Drinking,Drugs,and Smoking:2/5 Some mentions of drugs. Is it any Good:It's not for all viewers,but TOSH.0 has a simple premise and thankfully it has great results,the jokes and videos are laugh out loud funny(ranging from a nut shot or person hit by a car,to an elephant eating elephant poop right out of a elephants butt or a woman in an airplane puking then having all the puke all over her.),and Tosh's bits that go along with it make things even funnier,who doesn't want to see a cute kitten video then hear a load of jokes after something happens to the kitten. Like before it's not for all viewers,as it's targeted to a younger audience,some of videos will make you cringe and cover your eyes.But that's the point,as Tosh.0 is Edgy and uneven,but it somehow works. TV Rating:TV-14 DL
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 6, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Incredibly crude, but nevertheless hilarious. Not for young kids.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

GO TOSH.O

AWESOME!!! It never gets old!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byCimerax September 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Penile enlarger

This show is AMAZING, you bloody igit.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 4, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byVictorfilth818 July 9, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13+

I love this show Daniel Tosh is so funny :D Going to Daniel Tosh's 2010 tour :D You have to be smart or older to get some of his jokes
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byPantsOffDanceOff January 31, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
:D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFudgeUnderCover... August 6, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I hear voices in my head but they speak in spansih so i have no idea what there saying- daniel tosh.

Daniel tosh is a ingenious comedian that bashes every minority known to man, and women. In every episode he shwocases internet videos of stupid people...well being stupid. They always end up either hurting themselves or making fools of themselves, but it's funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byejackson February 4, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
I used to like this show but I lost a lot of respect for Daniel Tosh when he showed a video of a little kid shooting an adult with a gun and then Tosh laughed and made jokes about it as if he didn't even care that a guy just died.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old July 3, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

bad

shut it down!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 6 years old July 3, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

very dirty

my frends hated it
Teen, 17 years old Written byfox28 May 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
love it the most best show in the hole world
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bywhyhellomister144 February 27, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
One of the most crude, hilarious shows on TV. Some sexual references, but nothing that the average teenager today can't handle.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 May 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Funny, but at times gets so offensive it ceases to be funny. Iffy for ages 16-18.

The show is sometimes so offensive towards different ethnicities, genders, etc, that it isn't funny anymore. However, there is still a lot of funny stuff on the show, and the show would be a lot more funny if they didn't relentlessly insult everybody. They may not mean what they are saying, but when they make some racist or sexist joke over and over again it gets harder to believe that they are "just kidding". Therefore, the host of the show is a terrible role model towards children and sends across bad messages. In terms of violence, there are some painful accidents shown. In terms of sex, there are frequent sexual references and discussion, and sometimes blurred out pornography. In terms of language, there are a lot of (bleeped) F and S words, and some milder uncensored words like a--. Overall, I rate this show iffy for ages 16-18, due mainly to the sexual content and offensive humor.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThedude68683 March 22, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pushes boundaries

this show is just hilarious I once had a marathon with my friends over summer break during the first week and man oh man we were cracking up. this show also pushes boundaries Daniel Tosh isn't afraid to speak his mind vulgarity and countless sex jokes galore oh and don't forget watching idiots do extremely stupid things that hurt themselves and we always laugh at their expense

Pages