All member reviews for Total Drama Revenge of the Island

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byCool_Reviews February 2, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good job, TD!

This is great show. Everything about is really good, just like the other 2. Great acting, great animation, you name it baby! Total Drama kicks a**!
Kid, 10 years old June 22, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good show,

great, but full of sketchy stuff
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 30, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This is for their following season!!!

Total Drama All Stars is the best season yet! The plot is geinus! The characters rock! Perfect season! Can't wait for number 6. The only downside: it doesn't have a review. Thanks editors! :( Just watch for Lightning. He is the source of most of the real bad words.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old September 19, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Total drama

I love this show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old August 25, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

love it

its a little bad for kids but im 9 i love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 3, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fourth season pales in TDWT's shadow

This is the worst season of Total Drama. This pales in the shadow of the amazing Total Drama World Tour. While the whole mutated bunnys and toxic waste thing was fine at first, it grew old and stripped away the reality from the term "reality tv show". There is some "scary" mutations in animals that 5 year olds might not want to watch. Really, unless you want to see kids running away from mutated animals, don't bother. But there was some funny parts in it. So it's your choice really.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 7, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

no no no no

The first 3 seasons were good, but this one sucks! The new characters suck and so does everything! Don't waste your time watching this one!
Kid, 9 years old February 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good... but not for Young Kids

This is the best show ever can't wait for season 5 but for young kids this could have a little scary impact on them.
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 17, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i can`t wait till season 5 of total drama comes on cartoon network

it`s pretty much a cartoon version of survivor
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byijustreviewstuff September 21, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST SEASONA ND CHARCTERS

perfetc!!!!!!! the chartcers are fine no sensored anything no bad words better than old chatcer best and no dirty jokes and funny scenes and joke (not bad scenes and jokes)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bybscgirl September 8, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

tdri review

its very entertaining
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 August 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Total Waste of Time.

I always oved the original.After seeing TDA I was very dissapointed(though it was better than this) When they announced a third installment I hoped the series would redeem itself but sadly it didn't.Maybe its just time to let the series go.Although if they did cancel the series I would be kind of sad to see my childhood favorite go...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byseecret July 25, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Defeinitely not for 10 and up.

very violent but good for 14+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byStepinsomeivy July 20, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Teensy bit inappropriate

This show is a little inappropriate and stereotypical. But I love everything except the pants-wetting scenes. Those make me uncomfortable. Also, language. Wonderful show. I have been watching since it first came out. Love you zoey!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCoolsomtastic July 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Probably not for kids.

I only watched a half of the Episodes and I think it's a bit innapropriate and Disgusting I guess some people's idea of teen is people who like watching rude jokes and digusting stuff... I do agree that the show is very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bythguywhoknowsit July 4, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

geard twards teens

i love the total drama frainchies and love it but the comedy of the series is geard tward teens and has alot of older humor but my 5 year old sis waches it with me somtimes and doesnt get a word there sying but leaughs when pepole get beat up. i thinks its ok for all kids but only older kids would get its humor.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySpongey05 July 1, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

ITS BAD FOR CHLDRENS MINDS!

It is quite inapropriate, i must say , for bieng on cartoon network it sais lots of bad stuff, and also has alot of inapropriate violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 28, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good for tweens

In total drama revenge of the island, two characters flirt and start a relationship. this show also has mild violence with an occasional fart joke.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMattiscool June 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Why 10+?

I'm sorry! I DO NOT think this is for (young) kids. I think it's violent! There's people blowing up and such.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence