All member reviews for Tower Prep

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byKforKitty101 November 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Why? Just-why?

WHY CN? I thought you learned your lesson with Out Of Jimmy's Butthole, but noooo. MORE LIVE-ACTION! ARGH
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010
Teen, 16 years old Written byrickya22 December 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good show

Not really violent compared to other stuff. Definitely shows how much friends support you in tough situations. My only concern would be if kids began thinking that getting sent to a school like that could be real.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byliv4dance March 27, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
The story is terrific! You neeeeed to pay attention though, otherwise you'll have no idea what they are talking about. But, this is definitely one you don't wanna miss!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bycamlikepie December 18, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW!

best show ever! 12/15/10 episode is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 14, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Okay love the show! I can't wait till next season, because the first season just left you hanging, which I hate because I mean.......your left hanging. So many questions goes through yoru head, what happenes? Where will they go? Will they get out? Awsome show!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Tower Prep is the best!

I love this show and it's spooky plots, creepy settings and cliffhangers, it keeps me tuning in every week! BTW remember to catch the two new episodes on 12/28/10! They end the season!
Kid, 12 years old December 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really Good, but not Unnatural History

I was impressed, this show is really good. The actings great, it has a good plot and this show is just plain great, but it's not as good as Unnatural History, so if Cartoon Network is trying to replace Unnatural History, it's not working.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byIGotTheMagic May 3, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

PERFECTION

My fav show! They absolutely must bring it back for a second season. Mild violence is as far as it goes and is recommended for anyone who craves a good thriller.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bypurpledragon February 23, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

perfect

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byilovegir November 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

mystery show

mehh. i've seen better tv shows. This one is a little intersting if you like to watch teens in high school with special powers and big secrets.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bybrandonh1996 February 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

7 and up only.

Kid, 12 years old November 24, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good for all ages

me and my family gather together and watch it very cool i disagree with age 13 and up it has no blood no bad language and no bad stuff
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byPunkRocker19 November 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for anybody who loves suspense and drama mixed with blurbs of comedy and romance

A very good show. Good messages about anticonformity. I personally love it, and the violence is minimal and not gory. very very good storyline and suspenseful plot. a show nobody should miss.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bystarmagic November 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

This is an awesome show. My little sister(is 8) and brother(is 11) and I(just turned 13) all love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byDisneyFan213 November 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good For Older Kids

it great so far
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Ya, know, i'm not really a fan of these mystery type shows but, this one is the best and only one I watch that I know. My family saw the beginning of the first episode, said it's boring. Trust me internet peeps, this show is kinda freaky but, you gotta watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bySonicfan April 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS SHOW
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byos98 August 7, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Very Good

This is a very good tv show for anyone 10 and up. There are many positive role models. There is nothing bad except it's suspenseful and some action but not super violent just a couple of punches. The main problem is that the end is a cliff hanger and there will be no series 2 which will make you cry because the show is so good
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheBombFunn August 2, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

FOUR STARS?!?1?

Why does Common Sense Media like this? It's boring, repetitive and simply terrible. SKIP IT!

Pages