All member reviews for True Jackson, VP

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Teen's overnight success is unrealistic -- but fun for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 56 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old September 19, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Many Positive Messages!

I love True Jackson,VP! I think that True gives a positive message in every episode! I recommend you watch it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byDr.Pepsi May 21, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome TV show on Nickelodeon!

I love this show, and True Jackson (Keke Palmer) has good role model during the show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 24, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
iPERSNALLY LOVE IT BUT SAFTY IS A ISSUE
What other families should know
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written bynewmoonwolves January 29, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

true jackson

The possitive message in this show are to follow your dreams. And I think that it is always a good thing to show kids to belielve in their dreams. It is educational in some way i guess but, its a great show and very funny. Keke Palmer is a great actress and singer, Great for kids any age. By the way I love you're user name "iloveigs." I love Italian Greyhounds too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 8, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I think this tv show shows kids that if you try hard enough you can get your dream
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 24, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Okay

True Jackson VP is an entertaining Nick show that showcases some real acting talent. However, the first episode (of the first season) seems like it belongs more in the second season, or at least much later in that season. It dumps True, Lulu and Ryan in the middle of their jobs, which confuses. Also, many of the characters are not explained. It seems like this show was a little rushed and that the episodes don't have very good structure, asking audiences to figure out for themselves what's going on and who's involved. There are, however, good role models in the main characters. True seems like she genuinely likes her work and is very responsible, prompting kids to stick to commitments and follow through. There are a lot of good messages, such as that friends are more important than jobs, that kids have a lot of ability, etc. But there is a lot of shoving adult importance to the side and sort of mocking some of the adults in the workplace.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 December 11, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

"True Jackson, VP" review

It's an okay show. The acting can be over-exaggerated and some of the dialogue is cheesy, but it's kind of entertaining. There is some slapstick humor, like people falling, but it's not really violent. The only sex is kissing and flirting. Positive messages like following your dreams are promoted in the series.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 21, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

true jackson vp

it is good
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Show cancelled

The show was canceled on 8/20/11. If you watched the rerun on 7/28/12, good for you.
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

True Jackson, VP: LOVE IT!!!!!

I love this show!!! I can't beleive they canceled this show! They replaced it with all the stupid shows like, Degrassi and Dance Acadmey. I LOVE TRUE JACKSON!!!!! PUT IT BACK ON NICK!!!!!!!
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 22, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

true jackson vp

Families can talk about how the media portrays responsible adult behavior. How would you characterize the actions of the adults in this show? Are any of them less mature than others? How do you think their actions would be tolerated in a real work environment? Kids: Can you relate any of True's issues with her co-workers to issues you have with acquaintances your own age? How do you handle interpersonal problems at school? Have you ever been the victim of bullying? How does it feel? Why do you think people bully or intimidate others?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I think this show is pretty good.

This show is incredibly funny! I remember watching the 1 Hour wedding special and IT WAS SUPER FUNNY!
Kid, 10 years old September 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A funny show for kids and tweens!

This show is great. It's taught me a lot! This is one of Nickelodeon's best shows in a LONG time. It's a shame it is (or will be) cancelled.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 8, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GOOD ROLE MODELS

In every episode there is a lesson and true is a good role model, the only show on nick that is not either stupid or inappropriate!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Role Models

It's another one of those shows I watch for the heck of it, but it's a good show, despite being a little silly. True is a great role model, especially when Amanda is mean to her. True, instead of flipping out about an insult, usually takes it pretty good. The show is just a little childish.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 31, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old May 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS SHOW!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old May 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I watch this at nick.

OMG I watch this at nick! Werd but I like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheGreatNoOne February 27, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I dunno...

There are VERY good role models in this show, although it's mostly True doing all the responsible stuff. The comedy's okay, but it's not my favorite. I usually never laugh out loud when watching it; but maybe a smile will leak out from me. There is no language but there is some... rather immature comedy (I heard there was a band named Diarrhea!). It's an off for me, because I swear, this show was made JUST for the theme song!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 27, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Very Good

This is my favorite show on nick, I watch it everyday.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages