All member reviews for True Life

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 May 2, 2009
age 12+
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bysilly_samsters February 11, 2009
age 10+
 

WOW!

I think that this is a really good show because they have diffrent type of episodes and it has atleast 3 people that have that problem! I learned alot out of this show! I think MTV should keep on making new ones!
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2009
age 11+
 

iffy for my age but hidden good messages

i love this show. it acctually teaches lessons but i wouldnt recomend it for younder kids. i think some are kind of poinless. there were a couple like "I wish my breasts were bigger" and "i wish my breasts for smaller and "im addicted to pornagraphy. i didnt really watch those. and also another pointless on was "im bisexual" those were pretty pointless but other ones have good messages that were hidden. also there is kissing and referenses to sex. there is alot of bleeping and the make subtitles for things that are hard to here you can tell what they're saying. its the first letter then its followed by ****
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byAR16 October 28, 2012
age 11+
 

Very educational.

I have been watching this show for years...Probably started watching it when i was in 5th grade. Ever since I've been watching this show I've learn so much valuable lessons about life...aha! thats why its called True Life LOL but seriously. True Life is amazing and has open my mind to what horrible situations the people featured on True Life have been through. Nothing can compare to how much I have learned from this show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byImMelloh September 1, 2012
age 10+
 

its is a really good show to let you know how good you have it!

good for all ages just some bad things
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymovieviewer101 May 19, 2012
age 13+
 

Always a good episode

This show is interesting and, in my opinion, a must-see for all teens ages 13 and up. Many real life issues are discussed and teens can empathize and/or sympathize with the young adults in every episode. Your kids will benefit a lot from learning about different lifestyles and struggles that people have.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybrandi253 October 13, 2010
age 11+
 
this show is awesome.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byashbooann16 July 21, 2009
age 15+
 

Secretly holds good messages

Depending on the show, it depends on what's going on. It teaches teens that everything that you do comes with a consequence, may it be good or bad. For example, I saw one where the girl was an alcoholic. . . The show didn't promote drinking. If anything, it told you not to drink because that might happen. I think it sends out an educational vibe on how to live your life and not make stupid decisions.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models