All member reviews for Two and a Half Men

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 53 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great show... when your older!

It's an extremely funny and entertaining show, but not until your much older. I can't believe I'm allowed to watch it! Many of teh jokes and scenes are very inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySongStylesGroup April 8, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

One of the worst shows I've seen in ages,

I saw an episode of this show last night....I think personally it's a pretty bad show, it's really ronchy, really idiotic and this was a reason for Charlie sheen to get a job. Overall, a bad show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Love it

its an amazingly funny show love it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Ive seen them since that age. Watch out for the little ones though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not a waste of time! Don't built a plastic bubble around your child's life!

"I watch this with my whole family. Its funny and realistic. As for the sexual stuff. Any guy age 12 and up watches porn. I hate to offend any tight knick christian family but your son probably watches some sexual show or video. Once again i want to emphasize that this site is for childless parents, sheltering parents, and people who cant define parenting."-- I so agree with you! Thumbs up! And to the author, are you SERIOUSLY calling this a waste of time? I thought I was going insane when I only saw that one star and saw "waste of time". And yes, just about every guy (and girl!) 12+ watches porn/has watched porn. We are teenagers, hear us roar. Iffy for 14,15,16,17, AND 18? What kind of place is this? I agree, this site is basically MADE by parents who have their kids living in a bubble.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPeterE472 July 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

sexy

it is all about sex really
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 31, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

WAY to inappropriate!

I watched this show before and I strongly suggest not to watch it. This show is WAY to inappropriate!!! Jake is way to young to be using the kind of language he does, Charlie is to involved with sex and Alan doesn't do anything to help Jake with his problems. This isn't a very good show in my point of view.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byjohndoe972 February 15, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
great show with lots of inuendo
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongofa June 19, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

so-so comedy isn't for kids or tweens

It is sorta funny, but it is NON-STOP SEX TALK. Every episode seems to have something to do with sex. They never break the subject the whole episode! I don't get how Charlie has such a big house. He isn't a famous musician, he writes jingles for kid cereal. Somehow I can't stop watching the show...maybe it's because there is nothing else on.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Funny!!! Tehehe

This show is sooooooooo funny. so some of the episodes might involve talk of sex, couples are sometimes seen in bed together, but no onscreen sex, no sensitive body parts shown, nothing really that bad. in one episode a couple is in a hot tub naked together (still no sensitive body parts shown) and end up in bed together (sex still no shown). sometimes they say a** or other mild words, but all in all, it's a great show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byLialay January 16, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

An extremely poorly made show.

I watched this show once, and was thoroughly unimpressed. Like the main review above says, good female role models are virtually nonexistent (seeing and they are almost all overly temper mental or whores) and every negative habit or whim of the main characters , especially Charlie, is glorified for (poor) comedic purposes. It's shows like this that promote the young men and women of today to behave the crude and unethical way that has become so popular.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarkSoul1997 November 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Recommended for tweens and teens

I would think that Two and a Half Men is OK (not bad, not good). But, I would recommend this show to anyone 12 years of age or higher though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
not for teens
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymatthewr April 3, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 18, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

7/10

meh
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byEvan182 February 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Two and a half men

Two and a Half Men is a great show. It's very funny. If your kids understand sex and aren't bothered by sex jokes. Let them watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byL.Ferguson January 31, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

its crap dont watch it

this is one of the worst shows on t.v I think. Its not even clever all it is is a cheap laugh and it always has been! they have way to many sex jokes its sickening! I think I've laughed at it once but that's it! you might as well go and watch south park even that's more appropriate and its funnier.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This show is soooo funny! I love it! It has some iffy content, but it is still a great show!

Pages