All teen and kid member reviews for Two and a Half Men

Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2010
 

Love it

its an amazingly funny show love it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2010
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010
 

Great show... when your older!

It's an extremely funny and entertaining show, but not until your much older. I can't believe I'm allowed to watch it! Many of teh jokes and scenes are very inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byavedis May 2, 2010
 

Not 7 and under, Iffy (well, as 8-9 dosen't mean it's ok) and 9-19 but with pg and 20-255 fine but 2much dying for 256 and up

is that good because they unbleeped "a```,d``k,s``t,f``k" and bleep lot and used of "da`n you" or "losers".
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 17, 2010
 

Not a waste of time! Don't built a plastic bubble around your child's life!

"I watch this with my whole family. Its funny and realistic. As for the sexual stuff. Any guy age 12 and up watches porn. I hate to offend any tight knick christian family but your son probably watches some sexual show or video. Once again i want to emphasize that this site is for childless parents, sheltering parents, and people who cant define parenting."-- I so agree with you! Thumbs up! And to the author, are you SERIOUSLY calling this a waste of time? I thought I was going insane when I only saw that one star and saw "waste of time". And yes, just about every guy (and girl!) 12+ watches porn/has watched porn. We are teenagers, hear us roar. Iffy for 14,15,16,17, AND 18? What kind of place is this? I agree, this site is basically MADE by parents who have their kids living in a bubble.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMaya16 August 30, 2015
 

An okay tv show for older teenagers and adults

Once in a while I will tune into this show with my mom. It's jokes in my opinion are more crude than the jokes on friends or Seinfeld. Some parents don't allow their teenagers to watch those shows but allow them to watch two and a half men. I usually laugh and find this show enjoyable when I do watch but I don't feel comfortable watching without my mom.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byfellaZ August 17, 2014
 

Funny

This show is better when you are older, there are sexual jokes and kids would not understand them
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolteenager01 July 12, 2014
 

Great Show For Adults But Not For Teenagers Or Kids Like Me

I've seen this show. Wow! The antics they put in this show are really sexually explicit. And it's not only the strong sexual content they put in it, it's also the kind of language and conversations they use in it. I mean back talk, strong sexual content, adult language, add the F-word to every single episode and you have a TV-MA sitcom. Gosh, my dad was right, this is an adult show. If you're a kid or a teenager like me, I recommend that you don't watch this show. I mean language, back talk, strong sexual content, that stuff isn't cool. I wish whoever was the company who made this show would cut all that stuff out. Made for TV, I think not.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymadcaddy January 21, 2014
 

be a parent, not a machine. use logic

Judge your own child's maturity. If your child is over 13 this show is fine. It is just TV after all. Stop having websites decide weather something is okay and judge for yourself.
Teen, 14 years old Written byTommyhead September 19, 2013
 

Teens Show

This show is for teens aged 13-19 and adults aged 20-60
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2013
 

vjdklfmgvklzfmk

two and half men is funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 21, 2013
 

A waste of time?

I really love this show. And as for Common Sense Media's review, I beg to differ, this show is not a waste of time, are you seriously calling it a waste of time? It's not even bad, it's totally funny. CSM is being overprotective, Edgy for 13-18?? Any (mostly) teenager knows about sex and will likely get these jokes, and there is no nudity shown for the most part. I can't believe CSM thinks it's so bad that they say 1 star a waste of time and edgy for 13-18. Ignore CSM, watch it for yourself, it's very funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheTeenEye August 12, 2012
 

Very Entertaining

"Two and a Half Men" is a show for the mature tween. The show (excluding season 9) revolves around Sheen's character, who sets a bad example for young people. He drinks and is almost always in the company of different women. Although the show might be deemed slightly inappropriate for children, the older tween or teen should be fine watching it, although parental guidance is advised. "Two and a Half Men" is very funny and I enjoy watching it with my family, but many of the jokes envolve inappropriate subjects.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bykjdaniels July 30, 2012
 

Pretty Good Show

This show is a really good show. The language is intense in most episodes they often use the words b**ch, a**, d*mn, b*stard. Sex is present in about 40 to 50 percent of the shows but they often bleep the private parts out of the situations. Drugs are present in about 30 percent of the shows the show is usually TV 14 D-L. Apporiate for high school students
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBritneyBritney July 20, 2012
 

Hilarious comedy but drinking is an issue

Hilarious comedy! I love this show SO much! I watch reruns with my dad like every night, it just never gets old! I have to admit, the show went downhill after they replaced Charlie Sheen with Ashton Kutcher, but the old ones are absolutely amazing! Not for Tweens or younger kids, but this show is so funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byskyblue101 June 27, 2012
 

NOT FOR KIDS

The show does involve a lot of drinking,drugs,sex,etc. You should only let mature teenagers watch this show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycharliesheen2 May 2, 2012
 

men men menly men

some people think it should be on HBO but if it was a movie it would be PG-13 for crude and sexual content, language, some drinking and drug references.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMattiscool March 24, 2012
 

It's just a show!

You have GOT to be kidding me!
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn February 13, 2012
 

Do yourself a favor: Don't watch the latest season is you have any respect for this show

Chuck Lorre's once great Two and a Half Men is now completely down the drain, starting with the new season premiere that aired on television last September. Sure, the first episode got the highest ratings ever from the show, but pretty soon after that, it just absolutely bombed. Well, actually, I suppose tanked would be a more accurate description. And, this is all actually quiet rightfully so. I mean, with Ashton Kutcher on the show now, and no Charlie Sheen, this show is just nothing. Yes, we all now know Charlie Sheen's now infamous freak out early last year, but that does not mean that he had to get killed off on the first episode of the new season. Everything is just all screwed up now, and what's worse, Ashton Kutcher isn't funny worth a sh-t, anymore. Pardon my language, but that is just how I feel about it. And the truth is, when Charlie Sheen was one this show, it was funny. Sure, it was often in very poor taste, but the most important thing was that it made me laugh and laugh until I started crying and I had to hold my sides. Sure, Charlie Sheen didn't completely make the show, because John Cryer and a few of the other selected cast members all did there parts well and rather very much effectively, but the show just isn't anything worth bothering with, anymore. Oh, well. At least for Chuck Lorre, he still has his ever-popular and still ever-loved hit The Big Bang Theory, so I think that he will be fine. But, since this show is Rated TV-14, this is a very much deserved rating: There is pretty much a non-stop bombardment of crude and sexual humor throughout nearly every episode. It is often very funny, but rarely subtle and occasionally shockingly explicit for a prime-time sitcom. Also, there is pretty much equally non-stop drinking and consumption of alcohol, plus some slightly less frequent smoking as well. And, finally, there is frequent but fairly average profanity, with everything that is allowed on television, such as crap, d-mn, hell, piss, and more. So, even though this show is just god-awful now, let's just go back and remember the glory days of the show, the golden years. Back when there wasn't a funnier sitcom on TV. Reccomended.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byL.Ferguson January 31, 2012
 

its crap dont watch it

this is one of the worst shows on t.v I think. Its not even clever all it is is a cheap laugh and it always has been! they have way to many sex jokes its sickening! I think I've laughed at it once but that's it! you might as well go and watch south park even that's more appropriate and its funnier.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages