All member reviews for Uncle Grandpa

Common Sense Media says

Bizarre 'toon gets laughs with absurdity, gross-out humor.

Users say

(out of 141 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old May 2, 2014

Gag me

Who is this show trying to attract? It's about an idiot adult with the brains of an infant who befriends talking pizzas and farting tigers while ruining childrens' lives. Just...no. This is a disgrace to Cartoon Network!
Teen, 16 years old Written bythescaredshadow April 10, 2014

Fueled by drugs

This is one of the dumbest shows on CN right now.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written bySuperMariofan64 March 16, 2014

Pure crap

this show is just horrible
Adult Written byJonathan Lauredent March 11, 2016

Someone should sue the creator of this show

As a boy who was 6 years old who watched every great show from Johnny Bravo,Codename KND, Code Lyoko, and every great classic. I thought Cartoon Network was the best and then this illiterate, hell of a swamp garbage shows up to this channel. This show should be banned and the same should go for the creator. The creator should be sued and possibly be sent to jail for millions of years for even writing this trashboat. The creator and the ones who love "Uncle Grandpa" call this show a masterpiece well I call this one hundred percent crap. Save your kids and show them Regular Show and Steven Universe and don't let them turn into brain drained (sorry to say this) morons.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 8 year old Written bydonnadj October 27, 2015

disturbing

An old man called uncle grandpa who is clearly behaving as though he is slow'hanging around kids'then tonight on a showing 'here comes a auntie granma dressed like every teenage boys fantasy baby sitter'itss just wrong.
Parent of an infant, 5, and 10 year old Written bychristinaw3 June 13, 2015

Irritating and inappropriate

This show promotes extremely inappropriate behaviors with an extremely annoying dialogue. Just no...
Adult Written bysupermariomaster April 11, 2015

This Title is the Dager

Cartoon Network really has been hitting itself with these new, idiotic titles, such as Uncle Grandpa. This show is the most random, stupid, and mind-numming show there is. Did a 4 year old child create this show? Because it really seems like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 29, 2014

The other Clarence

If your child watches Clarence, Uncle Grandpa is basically the same thing. Although, it is a little gross, but it is all animated. Unlike Clarence, people are hardly in their underwear.
Parent of a 2 year old Written byjinx-wolf September 30, 2014

No... just no.

This show is absolutely terrible for anybody at any age. It's not funny, and extremely inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old May 28, 2014

Give it another shot

I am so sick and tired of everyone bashing this show just because it's "weird" and has "suggestive undertones". What show on Cartoon Network doesn't? While it may not be the most intelligent show on the channel, you can tell how hard the producers of this show worked to make it wacky but have some form of logic in it as well. Believe it or not, this show does stay in the boundaries it creates for itself. While it there are some "what the heck just happened" moments, the show doesn't go out of its way to make you feel genuinely disgusted. The show also has some great messages, like in Prank Wars not to take things too far and in Belly Brothers that there's always something you can do well, no matter what you look like or what your physical status is. There are some episodes (Jorts and Afraid of the Dark, just to name a few) that are almost devoid of these traits (although they're still really funny), so if you think this show is bad I would suggest to give it another chance before you settle your own opinion.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 26, 2014

Incest in a cartoon?

It explains everything. I know its just a cartoon but, he is everybodies uncle and grandpa. Therefore he is the brother of every boy adult in the planet, and also there mothers husband. He is married to every single grandma in the world. Being the brother, but also the brothers father is disgusting for a cartoon.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byDennvös April 7, 2014

Pathetic all around

Although not necessarily offensive, Uncle Grandpa is utterly pointless and unfunny, with 1-dimensional characters that might as well have been made by a second grader.
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2014

Horrible

This is a crap show that makes fun of human body parts and just annoys me. Hopefully, it'll soon get canceled.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old February 11, 2014

Puke on a cinema roll

Puke on a cinema roll
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old November 5, 2013

This show is not worth your time

Uncle Grandpa the incest show ah yes, this show could have been good but they just somehow screwed it up. Maybe because it was made by the person who made Secret Mountain Fort Awesome. I swear to god that show was just so bad i don't want to review it. Uncle Grandpa is a show about some guy with his gang that are just as stupid as him well besides Mr. Gus hes the only one that is understanding. In every episode the cast get more stupid by the minute. The new one i think it tells kids to rob a bank by dancing in lasers. One teaches you that if you do not have a nickname your lame. I mean come on who cares. And Uncle Grandpa annoying catchphrase GOOD MORNING! God it will take a miracle to end this show. It kinda dumb that a grown man is afraid of the dark and he is going to try to help a little girl who is also afraid of the dark. Oh and the girls screams for help when Uncle Grandpa brakes in. And the worst one Uncle Grandpa Ate My Homework.... what? That not a good title for a episode. I can explain this one as well of how bad it is. Overall the show is so bad it should not even have existed in the first place. Its just Bad.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written byCartoon Guy August 30, 2013

Uncle Grandpa is a throwback silly comedy!

Just watched the Tiger Trails episode. Some kind of free sneak preview going around for the holiday weekend. It's like a variety show. Silly gags and funny characters that are sort of a family.
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent Written byroshanb March 17, 2016

Appropriate for teens

great for teens and inappropriate for kids
Parent Written bycharlesb2 March 13, 2016

SO INAPPROPRIATE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

first of all pizza Steve [ in some episodes] tells lies and makes them up as girls in a hot tub wearing bikinis, and says that he was looking at a model [ shows REALLY inappropriate pictures] I also HATE uncle grandpa. really cartoon network :-\
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old February 28, 2016

Uncle Grandpa is Bizzarre, Grotesque, Annoying, and Painfully Un-Funny.

Cartoon Network HAS made some good shows before (like Steven Universe, Adventure Time, etc.) But uncle Grandpa is most CERTAINLY not one of those good shows. To give you an idea of what this show is about, here is a brief summary: Uncle Grandpa rides around in a magic RV with a talking fanny pack ("Belly Bag,") a flying tiger that shoots rainbows out of its.... er, backside, a talking pizza with a pair of shades, and a talking man-dinosaur hybrid (Mr. Gus,) and they... come to kids houses and solves their problems. Uncle Grandpa is VERY annoying, sometimes even painfully so. And when someone TRIES to make a joke, it just comes out as plain BAD. There are creepy moments in the show, like Uncle Grandpa's HEAD CAN COME OFF. While some young kids may enjoy it, I personally think you should give Uncle Grandpa a skip.
Adult Written bygardenmom1776 January 22, 2016

The title is an incest reference

This show has no redeeming qualities. The title alone implies that Uncle Grandpa was the product of incest. My 8yr old asked me if someone could be an uncle grandpa. I did not know what to say. This show is an insult to viewers.

Pages