All member reviews for Veronica Mars

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 7, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I think buffy the vampire slayer meets nacy drew.

Im 12 (almost 13) and i have watching this show with my mom and we are on the last disc of season one and it is so good! The only thing to be concerned about is maybe about some of the cases like some things have things to do with drugs,porn, violence. But its not bad and its not going to scar you for life or anything. I'm only 12 and i can handle it. But wow i love this show and that's to bad it was canceled
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bysunnysideup7685 July 10, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Sexual Second Season

I was really getting into this show, until they showed an up close shot of Veronica's ex boyfriend having sex with his best friend's mom. The show has been relatively clean, and there has only a little bit of language and references made, but nothing like this. The review for Veronica Mars says frank sexual innuendo and teenagers making out in cars. After only watching the first two episodes of season two and seeing this, makes me wonder whether Common Sense Media is really watching all the tv shows they are reviewing. I think they should be constantly updating what is going on throughout each season. Had I known there would have been more sex than described in the show I wouldn't have watched it. There is a difference between watching people making out (kissing a lot) and having sex with someone's mom. It's inappropiate and not okay to watch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old June 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

11-12 iffy 13+ is right on

I like this show I have only watched a little bit but it is pretty good. I am 11 maybe not the perfect age for the show . The show so far isn't to violent but the sex part isn't that good. The flashbacks are basically what you have to watch for because that was when she remember her dead friend (not a good image) and all thoose parties that she had(with alot of drugs and making out) If you are 13 this show is perfect for you. But if you are 11 it might be a little disgusting or scary at parts but wont like scar you just try not to watch it at night
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybubblesrain1211 June 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Wonderful show, iffy subject matter

This show has great acting, an engaging storyline, interesting characters, and the leading character is strong. Unfortunatley, it deals with gang violence, sex, drinking and drug abuse, and mild language. Overall, I love this show, and half way through season 3. This show gives parents a lot to talk with their children about.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byneptune09er November 9, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

My favorite show!

I can't even describe how much I love this show. It even influenced my screen name (neptune09er). The characters are very refreshing and different than most of the junk on TV now. Too bad it got cancelled :(
Teen, 13 years old Written byHinataLuvsPeterick April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Was My Favorite Show

until it got canceled. T_T I've been watching it since '04. I recommend this show to 15+ year olds.
Kid, 10 years old June 9, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Kids already know

There is some violence and romance but that is all
Kid, 12 years old March 2, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW EVER!!!

This is the best show ever!!!! Veronica is smart and funny and one of the best heroines of all time. I've never met anyone who has watched this show and not fallen in love with it. ALL the characters are awesome. There is almost no sex in the first season, but a lot in the second and third. Mild language.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMackenzie Logan July 6, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

There is barely any words to do the TV series justice

I love Veronica Mars! I have re-watched the series at least 15 times, (not exaggerating). I love the mysteries and the characters, especially Veronica Mars, Wallace Fannel and Eli Navarro. There is barely any words to do the TV series justice, it is amazing.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Kickstarter campaign working for this BAMFY series

YAYYYYYYY! Okay, annoying start but awesome sauce news. Veronica Mars is going to be made into a movie. The series is a little cheesy but, ahh Kristen Bell (total girl crush) Okay this review is mostly bout Kristen Bell. LOL. Peace, Phebe
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byzman2016 March 28, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Inappropriate for kids under 13

The show is designed very cleverly although it contains inappropriate elements which may not be suitable for young viewers.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvdude May 1, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good Detective Series for all to enjoy

Veronica is a strong and smart girl. Their is some minor sex but nothing to bad, but veronica is assulted. There is some violence in season 3 there is a series of assaults in Veronica's collage, in season 2 there is a bus crash and in season 1 Veronica is almost killed. Veronica always stands up for whats right and is always ready to fight someone if needed. Some language like "Jacka--", "D--n", "H-ll", "B--ch" and words like "Wh-re" and "S-ut" are used.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bySumiko February 3, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Since I'm only in the 1st season, I can't give this a complete review. I like it, not typically a show I'd watch. I'd have to watch more to really gain an opinion. There is drugs, alcohol and other bad stuff. The main character gets date raped. And there's murder(it is a crime show)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

the best show ever

this is the best
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bykatielyn April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it awesome

this show is funny and intelligent and it displays basically what goes on in high school...plus shes a private investigator...hoe awesome is that. loooove the shoe<3
Teen, 16 years old Written bylafs1684 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I love this show

This is one of my favorite shows.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVE IT!!!!!

IT IS SO AWESOME! GIVES KIDS SOMEONE TO LOOK UP TO, APPROPRIATE FOR FA,]MILIES, SOMETIMES!!!!!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySuperman23 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

CSI meets Nancy Drew

Awesome plots and characters. Focuses on real life stuff