All member reviews for Very School Gyrls Holla-Day

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old March 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

confusing, terrible mix

this show is too mature for kids, and too boring and cheezy for teens. It is disgusting how they mix naive childish commedy with revealing outfits and rude behavior.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

nobody

either to mature for kids or to i mean way to cheesy you will almost die of bordom or be epically confused
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymonday101 January 31, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

It's "HOLLA-DAY", not "holiday"

Kay. Haven't seen it, but what I see here is "HOLLA-day", not "traditional peppy Christmas". They're supposed to be a girl group, not a church choir. Lighten up.
Teen, 13 years old Written bytrueluvful January 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for any age under adult

I love this movie because it gives people who watch it a little taste of what true frendship really is and what it's like to live in a bording school.Adults probably wouldn't like this movie because it's more for kids,tweens,and teens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old January 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

GREAT for kids of ALL ages.

Best movie EVER.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Yeah-ish

I love this movie! It was fun. Not the most creative lyrics, though. (we're going to the mall, g-going to the mall, we're going to the mall....) They did have attitude and small clothes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Gosh yall are so picky!!Its just a movie get over it!!!People are so dumb!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS TERRIBLE MOVIE! GO AND WATCH A REAL CHRISTAMS MOVIE!

GOD THIS IS A BAD MOVIE! I loved the first one so I had to watch this one. THIS WAS THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN THIS YEAR! TO MUCH SEXUALITY FOR A NICKELODEON MOVIE! A MALE POLICE OFFICER HAS SHORT SHORTS ON WITH SECURITY ON THE BUTT OF THEM! LYRICS ARE BAD! OUTFITS ARE CUTE BUT INAPROPRIATE FOR KIDS! GOD WHAT WERE THESE PEOPLE THINKING! THE ENTIRE STORY HAS ALMOST NOTHING ABOUT CHRISTMAS IN IT! IT IS STUPID! YOU HAVE MUCH BETTER THINGS TO DO WITH YOUR TIME! MERRY CHRISTMAS!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 24, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
some times they might say phrases llike hot,shut up,oh my god,stupid and some girls can be rude at times
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
no one unda 9 or day mite katch on
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

School Gyrls

I like it but it uses words like dope and stuff