All member reviews for Wayside

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

SO FUNNY!

WAYSIDE IS SO FUNNY! I LOVED IT! THE PERINCIPAL IS VERY GOOFY. THE CLASSMATES ARE FUNNY TO. TODD IS THE ONLY ONE NOT THAT GOOFY. ITS SO COOL! YOU SHOULD WATCH IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The most popular show based on a book ever made

The pilot episode of the show was good, but the 2 seasons series was even better. A must watch if you want to or if your a fan of good tv shows.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 15, 2010
Teen, 16 years old Written byTordles January 27, 2015
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

This show is hilarious.

Wayside is super funny and absolutely adorable as a show. The characters are lovable and it's made me laugh too hard on way too many occasions. It's really a harmless show that's lots of fun.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 27, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I like this

Good. Watch it a lot.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old July 16, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

the best

love it ! the best!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old November 11, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
i like this show. so do my little brothers They like it more. It is still pretty good
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old September 26, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

fine for everyone

I used to like it, but now it's so boring. I only go to it when I check EVERY kids channel. Even the ones I don't have. It's even more boring than watching HIPPOS! Ok, maybe it better than watching hippos. But,I still think it's boring.And the sound effects are sorta getting boring too. If you like it watch it. I'm just finally happy to express my feeling on this show.
Kid, 10 years old June 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I like it

I like this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good

any age i think it is not the same but fuuny i cracked up when i read the books the only time i laugh well loud is when i watch robot chicken listen to roy d mercer and watch afv
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byBob129 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Worst show I have ever seen

Its soooooooo boring. Worst plot ever thought next to Bobah and it makes no sense. You get the idea.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Well...

The first time I watched this was on an airplane traveling from England to California.I was nine and I thought it was kind of entertaining but mostly plain stupid.Kids ages 5-8 will probably like this show,and be able to relate to its characters.But if you are older like me you'll get bored with the whole point.And while your little siblings/cousins are roaring with laughter you'll be wishing you could watch the news instad. (yes that exactly happened to me.)I guess its bearable.Better than the newer episodes of Spongebob but still not as good as lets say,The suite life of Zack and Cody.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not that suckey

i didn't know what to expect of this show. ITs not bad though.
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

funny

i love it because the comedy
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

terrible

worst show ever
Teen, 15 years old Written bysteelersnb April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Show on Nick

This new animated show based on the Wayside School Book series has to be the best show on Nick. Reaons why are: Hilarious, some people can relate to each character, recognize or interest people to read the books, and plainly it is just the best Ive seen yet. ONly issue I have is the fact it might be canceled soon.... and they do not show it enough. Better then spongebob ect. Personally recomend it for Nick's best animated show of the year.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCoryToonie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Show.. not given a chance

WAYSIDE had to be one of the only good " new " shows aired on Nick... its slot it was aired added with the fact they didnt give it a chance on the station did not help its ratings.. in Canada its a hit show.. in the US many people ages 7-to even 16 love the show..issue is.. because of lack of airtime it might be canceled soon.. overall: Great show!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVED IT!!!!!!

It is such an awsome show. I remember in 5th grade(im in 7th) that i read 2 wayside stories. one was with ms. gorf, and i forgot the other. I used to not like it, but after 1 show, i felt like i loved it already. I must have like every Maurecia/Todd scene. sooo cute. You should watch this for every age you are. Watch this!