All member reviews for Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Common Sense Media says

Hilarious improv comedy has some risque stuff.

Users say

(out of 37 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bysb1254 May 4, 2011

A funny show, but parents be ready with that mute button.

This is a hilarious show with great laughs for everyone, but be warned the innuendo can get pretty bad. Parents, if you're showing this to younger kids, stay on that mute button or be ready to change the channel cause you will need to filter it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN May 20, 2011

Ryan Stiles is my favorite!!

There is no way anyone can watch this and not laugh until you pee your pants! One of the funniest things in the world is to watch people do improvisation. These guys do it so well. The millions of things they make up off the top of their heads is mind-blowing. Sexual stuff does get a little risque at times, but not all the time though. At times there's minor language as well. Sometimes they even get the audience in on the skits! Wouldn't that be fun to do?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byEmiEss August 21, 2011

You'll laugh so hard, you'll laugh some more.

This is my favorite show, I'm not going to lie. It's so funny and clever. I grew up watching this and the Drew Carey Show (That was what, 12 years ago?) I thought it was funny, but aaaalll the innuendos flew over my head. It really is more worth it when you actually get the jokes :3 Lots of references to people younger kids today wouldn't get unless they know about 90s pop culture for some reason. The show is so casual and fun to watch because the people on it are all friends and know each other from the Drew Carey Show and reference it quite a lot. Definitely more laid back than the original U.K. version.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 12, 2010

lol funny

This is the funniest show im ten but i watch it anyway lol i like Wayne and Colin the are my favorite but it does have some sexual issues
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byStevie111 May 2, 2014

Very, very funny

Crude improv reboot is great. So funny, and well done, it's usually pretty filthy so not for young kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2010

I guess I shouldn't watch it, LOL!

(: I know that I'm 11 ::sigh:: But I've been watching WLIIA my WHOLE life...I practically grew up with this show! When ever there's something inappropriate, my lil' 7 year old sistah and I just ignore it. So, even tho I'm 11...I recommend Whose Line for teens ages 13+ :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byfunsun18 June 25, 2009

Be careful who you show this to.

Perfect! Super funny! I love it! Not for kids under 12.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybubbleboy June 23, 2009

HOORAY FOR WHOSE LINE!

This has got to be one of my favorite shows. I act myself, and just finished a little improv troupe show. Knowing what they go through, these guys are geniuses! I don't know how they do it! Improv is a tough art to master, being thrown in front of an audience and saying funny things off the top of your head, and these guys have it down. I had some coaching and I'm not half as good as these guys. And the show itself is just brilliant. A great choice for tweens/teens, but young kids...maybe not. Sex-related humor is very prominent.
Adult Written byzirkletgirls April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written byManandtnt July 17, 2016

So, so good, but fairly edgy

This is one of the funniest tv shows I have ever seen. With that said, it is improvised and subject matter can easily become innapropriate. It is a network show so the worst swearing is censored as well as them flipping each other off. There are some sexual innuendos, and referances to genetalia aren't uncommon. I think common sense media nailed this one.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byNvG Nick January 21, 2016

Whose Line Is It Anyway? Review

Fan of improv? Then you'll love Whose Line Is It Anyway?. Always dirty, always crude, and ALWAYS funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byMr_Magnolia October 9, 2015

Great ADULT comedy

My kids think it's unfair that I get to laugh uproariously while I shoo them away, but really while this show is hilarious, it is entirely inappropriate for nonadults. It is chock full of sexual innuendo and feigned sexual behavior. The regular and guest improv artists are terrific. WLIIA slides into mediocrity when they have a guest who just seems to be there because their publicist wanted to get them some exposure with this particular demographic, but you can always skip through those crap sections. Kudos to the ladies who lay down some great tracks for Wayne and some of the others to improv the musical numbers. I loved the original version of this show with Drew Carey but this is a worthy successor.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bysamdod2427 April 17, 2015

Great show, very talented people

This show is carried by some excellent talent, making for hilarious fayre. The original British version is much more vulgar and politically charged than the American version (Swearing doesn't have to be bleeped on UK prime time.) so perhaps intorducing the US version for younger ones. As the show relies on performers, that's usually how an episodes content can be judged. Colin and Ryan are fine for most ages, but others such as Tony Slattery are more liable to cursing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byJEDI micah September 5, 2013

I'm glad it's back on the air!

I first saw improvisation on Drew Carey's Improv-a-ganza, and I thought it was a hilarious show. So as a fan of that, I can say that "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" is just as funny! Love this show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educator Written byBigchris August 6, 2013

The bad boys of comedy are back

oh my god this is like the funniest show ever I am 23 And watched this show every week as a child but now there are fresh new episodes witch I watch with my 2 siblings one is 10 the other is 13 and we all find it funny as hell give it a try u will love it too most likely
Kid, 12 years old August 21, 2011

Ryan Stiles, Colin Mochrie, Wayne Brady, and Drew Carey...The dream te

This is my favorite comedy show in the world! I love to watch the clips on YouTube. They usually censor the more major cuss words when they are used and the usage of the middle finger (which happens only twice in the many clips I've watched). At times, there are sexual references, but those would fly over little ones heads. Sometimes they imitate drunks, but their pretending only add to the hilariousness of the show. Drew is the one who usually pulls the most references and words, but he only plays at the end of the show. Wayne is black, but none of the cast members are racist or pull jokes at his expense. In fact, Wayne will poke fun at himself! Also, little kids learning to add may have fun trying to keep track of the points (even though the points don't matter, as you'll hear), though if the show gets too risqué, it may be best to change the channel. Otherwise, the show is good fun for the whole family!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTootoo123 June 26, 2011

Awesome Quality Show

I'm going to be totally honest, I've watched this show since I was 6/7. I strongly suggest it to very young audiences.
Teen, 15 years old Written byxXxWhiteNoisexXx April 16, 2011

Hilarious

This show is so hilarious; it always keeps me laughing. XD
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez March 13, 2011

Teens and Adults.12+

Hysterical.For 12+.
Teen, 16 years old Written byH2O Family November 12, 2010
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages