All member reviews for Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bysb1254 May 4, 2011
age 14+
 

A funny show, but parents be ready with that mute button.

This is a hilarious show with great laughs for everyone, but be warned the innuendo can get pretty bad. Parents, if you're showing this to younger kids, stay on that mute button or be ready to change the channel cause you will need to filter it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN May 20, 2011
age 11+
 

Ryan Stiles is my favorite!!

There is no way anyone can watch this and not laugh until you pee your pants! One of the funniest things in the world is to watch people do improvisation. These guys do it so well. The millions of things they make up off the top of their heads is mind-blowing. Sexual stuff does get a little risque at times, but not all the time though. At times there's minor language as well. Sometimes they even get the audience in on the skits! Wouldn't that be fun to do?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 26, 2010
age 10+
 

HA HA HA HA LOL ROFL LMAO ehh.....

I'm sorry this show is hilaroius "My name is Horton and I just met a ***" -Wayne Anyways, this show is hilarious and apporipiate for child 9 or 10,and because by now kids in your area say **** and ***! So really nice, but the sex is not apopiate, but I'm sure all of you parents by now told your children about sex (and if your a comedian how good it felt).
Teen, 15 years old Written byEmiEss August 21, 2011
age 14+
 

You'll laugh so hard, you'll laugh some more.

This is my favorite show, I'm not going to lie. It's so funny and clever. I grew up watching this and the Drew Carey Show (That was what, 12 years ago?) I thought it was funny, but aaaalll the innuendos flew over my head. It really is more worth it when you actually get the jokes :3 Lots of references to people younger kids today wouldn't get unless they know about 90s pop culture for some reason. The show is so casual and fun to watch because the people on it are all friends and know each other from the Drew Carey Show and reference it quite a lot. Definitely more laid back than the original U.K. version.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 12, 2010
age 9+
 

lol funny

This is the funniest show im ten but i watch it anyway lol i like Wayne and Colin the are my favorite but it does have some sexual issues
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byStevie111 May 2, 2014
age 14+
 

Very, very funny

Crude improv reboot is great. So funny, and well done, it's usually pretty filthy so not for young kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2010
age 13+
 

I guess I shouldn't watch it, LOL!

(: I know that I'm 11 ::sigh:: But I've been watching WLIIA my WHOLE life...I practically grew up with this show! When ever there's something inappropriate, my lil' 7 year old sistah and I just ignore it. So, even tho I'm 11...I recommend Whose Line for teens ages 13+ :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byfunsun18 June 25, 2009
age 13+
 

Be careful who you show this to.

Perfect! Super funny! I love it! Not for kids under 12.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybubbleboy June 23, 2009
age 12+
 

HOORAY FOR WHOSE LINE!

This has got to be one of my favorite shows. I act myself, and just finished a little improv troupe show. Knowing what they go through, these guys are geniuses! I don't know how they do it! Improv is a tough art to master, being thrown in front of an audience and saying funny things off the top of your head, and these guys have it down. I had some coaching and I'm not half as good as these guys. And the show itself is just brilliant. A great choice for tweens/teens, but young kids...maybe not. Sex-related humor is very prominent.
Teen, 16 years old Written bysamdod2427 April 17, 2015
age 12+
 

Great show, very talented people

This show is carried by some excellent talent, making for hilarious fayre. The original British version is much more vulgar and politically charged than the American version (Swearing doesn't have to be bleeped on UK prime time.) so perhaps intorducing the US version for younger ones. As the show relies on performers, that's usually how an episodes content can be judged. Colin and Ryan are fine for most ages, but others such as Tony Slattery are more liable to cursing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 21, 2011
age 11+
 

Ryan Stiles, Colin Mochrie, Wayne Brady, and Drew Carey...The dream te

This is my favorite comedy show in the world! I love to watch the clips on YouTube. They usually censor the more major cuss words when they are used and the usage of the middle finger (which happens only twice in the many clips I've watched). At times, there are sexual references, but those would fly over little ones heads. Sometimes they imitate drunks, but their pretending only add to the hilariousness of the show. Drew is the one who usually pulls the most references and words, but he only plays at the end of the show. Wayne is black, but none of the cast members are racist or pull jokes at his expense. In fact, Wayne will poke fun at himself! Also, little kids learning to add may have fun trying to keep track of the points (even though the points don't matter, as you'll hear), though if the show gets too risqué, it may be best to change the channel. Otherwise, the show is good fun for the whole family!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTootoo123 June 26, 2011
age 6+
 

Awesome Quality Show

I'm going to be totally honest, I've watched this show since I was 6/7. I strongly suggest it to very young audiences.
Teen, 15 years old Written byxXxWhiteNoisexXx April 16, 2011
age 11+
 

Hilarious

This show is so hilarious; it always keeps me laughing. XD
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez March 13, 2011
age 12+
 

Teens and Adults.12+

Hysterical.For 12+.
Teen, 16 years old Written byH2O Family November 12, 2010
age 10+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byaTmeam June 27, 2010
age 13+
 

Great for 13 and up... and the show is HILARIOUS

HILARIOUS!!!!! I tune it EVERY SINGLE NIGHT!!! I always get a good laugh from it. The talent conttinues to amaze me. although theere are alot of sexual refferances... :(
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 24, 2009
age 11+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byDziko August 8, 2009
age 14+
 

Wonderfully hilarious.

Who's Line is one of the most hilarious things I have ever watched. :D I was watching it at age 11, and didn't think it was too inappropriate, but I didn't get some of the jokes (it was probably better that I didn't). Definitely better if you're 14 or up. :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybob 88 July 21, 2009
age 14+
 

adults gone wild

my kid will love it
Teen, 14 years old Written bysugarberry6 June 27, 2009
age 13+
 

This show is hilarious!

Awesome and hilarious!!! This show is really good!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages