All member reviews for Wild Kratts

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Zoologist brothers get animated in fun, kid-friendly series.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byjwild May 22, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fantastic show!

My sons LOVE THIS SHOW. They learn facts about animals and quote the facts all week long. It's the first thing they want to get up to watch in the morning. Both boys love the animation adventure as well as the live segments where the Kratt brothers teach the kids about the animals
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 and 6 year old Written byRizo January 7, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

We love it

My kids can't have enough of this show and I love what they have learned about animals.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Parent of a 7 year old Written byFrisk January 6, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Glad to see the Kratts back. This show is different from the one they had years ago. We love it just as much if not more! It is very educational and very amusing.
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byLaura360 January 6, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
We absolutely LOVE this show. My daughter (age 6) has watched and re-watched the first episodes this week and told me this morning "this is a great learning show." In addition to the fun Kratts brothers (the live interstitials are great), she likes the female character, Aviva.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 3, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awesome adventures + stupid desicions = funny show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This show is a great adventure and a amusing show for everyone. The things they do are crazily stupid but worth it.Fun and cool facts make this show one of the bests.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Parent of a 5 and 8 year old Written bylibrarygirls March 29, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good for 5-8 year olds

Both kids like it. Younger one used to love Zooboomafoo, but grew out of it. This seems like a good update of their message and the older kid is interested too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
I love this show and so does my brother! This show is fun & educational!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 and 9 year old Written bykaloren January 7, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A great family fun show

There are a few bad characters in some of the stories, but they are not too scary as more just bad non-animal lovers. The girls love this show and enjoy watching the antics of the Kratts brothers and they are learning things as well. I'm glad to see the return of these brothers in another fun educational animal show.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byStarkzRogue October 27, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

BEST show in the world

It is a great educational show good drawing good role models animal friendly!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 4 year old Written bylaribrook April 26, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great nature/animal show for science lovers!

This show is probably geared for young elementary school aged kids, but my preschool boys LOVE science, and since this show is about brothers, they really like this show. I highly recommend it for any kids interested in nature, science, animals, or adventure.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybjelihan June 27, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Changing character looks

I dont like when shows change how the character looks. The show Wild Kratts has done this and I don't like it. Kids don't take change that well and it could get confusing when the characters look or sound different. Wild Kratts as changed the look but not the sound luckly P.S. i think that this show is for kids any age.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 4 years old October 1, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great Action Packed Show

Very cute and educational. My 5 year old loves it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written byericaf March 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

LOVE it!

My boys are in love with this show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bymarceladns March 4, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

What do you give a girl that loves animals? Wild Kratts

Wild Kratts is a gift from heaven. My girl is crazy about animals and nature in general, she never got into Diego or Dora but Wild Kratts is a perfect match, interesting, fun and educational, even my 3 years old enjoys watching it. The facts are presented in a fun way with language that kids use. My daughter has learned a lot. The only thing that concerns me is that my little guy "acts" a lot of stuff he sees, so I have to explain to him that some things are fake and we cannot do.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written byBuckyD February 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
This has become a family favorite in recent months. The kindergartener loves the educational parts and the minor peril (which is usually an issue in media for her) and I think her little brother just loves watching the animals running around.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written byGavron April 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Perfect mix of entertainment and education!

We love Wild Kratts! I's the perfect mix of entertainment and education. It appeals to both my boys (ages 7 and 9) as well as all their friends who watch it with them.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byNedB February 17, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great for our four year old.

Our four year old loves this program and talks about the animals and their characteristics all the time (and wants to have them all as pets.) I'd personally like less cartoons and more real footage of animals, but I suspect that the cartoons help our son to dive in more and he likes the saving animals plot lines. He has also had a great time on the Wild Kratts web site, which has some mild games and other activities.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Written byAnonymous August 20, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Go Kratts!

This is the coolest show ever for ages 3 and up! The guys are smart and know their stuff. The workers at HQ are Koki, a smart tech-savvy girl, Aviva, an innovative inventer, and Jimmy Z, who pilots Tortuga and teleports stuff. My only concerns are (and this is picky) the guys say that one comment is "dorky" which is language my sister can't use, and Aviva's waist is smaller than her head. Puh-leez. Otherwise, a great, funny, interesting show for little kids!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bymy thoughts November 21, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Always asks if it's on yet

This is my 3.5 year old's favorite show! It is probably a little old for her (it was her first introduction to a villian character), but I have not found that to be an issue. She constantly sings and dances to the theme song. One downside: this is the only show that she notices the closing line to go to their website (that form of advertising works) but it always ends up frustrating her because the games are not for her skill level.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 6 years old September 7, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

aswem

im 10 an my cosin and broter love it my brother even does a dance
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages