All member reviews for Without a Trace

Common Sense Media says

Predictible crime drama for older teens only.
 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byElleEmanuelle April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Terrific Show

Without a Trace is one of the best shows on television, perhaps the best show on CBS. Without a Trace is a fast-paced and compelling crime-drama, but differently from CBS’s big three CSI’s. Without a Trace is character-driven with the storyline often secondary to the characters interaction with that particular storyline. One of Without a Trace’s most interesting aspects is the depth with which it explores the lives and feelings of its main characters, all of whom are interesting human beings with shortcomings as well as virtues. This is truly an ensemble show with each member of the cast playing an integral role in the plot. Nicely cemented by Anthony LaPaglia’s Jack Malone, the show achieves a gravitas or weight that the CSI’s lack. The show also achieves a level of compassion for the victim that the cold hard science of the three CSI shows have difficulty achieving. Also interesting is the shows format, unlike in the CSI’s where you have a body and must work to discover why, in Without a Trace the action is spurred by the absence of a body, a possible victim who in the beginning is essentially a blank slate, however, by the episodes end, becomes as well known to us as a friend or colleague. Without a Trace is an exceptional drama with thought-provoking plot lines and likable characters. Highly recommended for those thirteen/fourteen and up.
Educator and Parent Written byJared Galczynski May 31, 2014
age 3+
 

Without a Trace, but with a Mayra.

AY MAYRA. AY AY MAYRA. Maybe a little sex & violence, but not over the top. Without A Trace is a really good show overall.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybobbeta30 February 22, 2011
age 14+
 

Awesomeness

I L.O.V.E this show! I usually hate shows with scary stuff like this, but this one is usually quite tame in comparison to other shows. And another thing I love is that in other shows, they don't show how terrible crimes affect the investigators, but this show is very emotional and realistic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Adult Written bydragonrich9 December 21, 2010
age 17+
 
I like show, but I hate the police. They are all dumb and idiot. When you need them, they never there. Only when they track you when you over speed so they can get more money out of you. We are all pay taxes for them. Like the show right now, people are bleeding to death, they did not come to get them, that is the idiot.
Kid, 12 years old December 20, 2010
age 13+
 

nice show ^_^

i know, im only 13, but i just love this show! Some episodes are TV-PG, but most are TV-14. The role models are mostly good. Jack, Sam, and the other main characters work for the FBI, and help people who are lost.....But one of the main characters are addicted to painkillers. There is some sexual things, like for one of the episodes, (the newer ones) one of the main characters had to work for a strip club (!) There is swearing, but at minimum. OVERALL.... a pretty good show. Thumbs up, Jerry Bruckheimer!
Adult Written byJewishPrincess April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Good Show

This is a well done, intelligent show. It features likeable, intelligent characters with mostly decent morals, and a strong determined attitude. Without a Trace centres around a team of FBI agents who investigate mysterious disappearances. The show is not on par with the CSI franchise, but is smart and enjoyable all the same. The characters are well rounded and interesting, they are appropriately flawed making them seem fully human; they are nicely diverse and the interaction is excellent. While kidnappings are a frightening and frequently featured aspect of the show that some people might find disturbing, those who are not easily disconcerted are likely to enjoy the fast paced, smart, and generally likeable show. I recommend it for those 15+.
Adult Written byRachaelEmanuelle April 9, 2008
Adult Written byGrady508 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Good but nothing beats the 24

great but some of the episodes are preditcable.