All member reviews for Wonder Showzen

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Pitch-black puppet satire; no kids allowed!

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 22 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 29, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Racist show

Never seen it and I never will, but this sounds a terrible program! Not only is the content bad, but the show is also racist. It makes fun of people with religions and those with different races. It also makes fun of the people with disabilities (e.g Down Syndrome and Autism). It is NOT funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

This show owns Sesame Street!

This show is really funny, as this is my kind of humor. And it's not really as bad as they make it seem on the DVD covers and the disclaimer. Too bad there was only two seasons. And I am NOT brain dead.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byBubblesbajevas November 23, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
This show is for people that have a very dark sense of humor. I myself enjoy the show and I get the funny lil messages like the song called the Slave song... its about how most societys were biult on slavery.... it just tells the brutal truth.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymrjetrocks July 25, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
The reviews here prove that this show is not for kids. At all. It's rated M for a reason.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byFathomT January 1, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Hilarious, not for kids or the easily offended

I would mostly like to take this review to address all the negative reviews of this show because I think if you're looking at this, you searching because of a teenager (even if you weren't, you'd know from the first 20 seconds that "if you let a child watch this, you are a bad parent or guardian"). Please note that the humor is similar to South Park in the way that it kind of looks like a kid show but really isn't and that it offends everybody under the sun (although I will admit it's a lot creepier and darker than South Park). All the 1 star reviews are from people who don't appreciate this kind of humor. If you don't like adult animated comedies, why on earth did you watch it (although one reviewer actually didn't see it and yet still gave it one star). For parents who don't know when they should show your kids this, I suggest a year after allowing your child to watch South Park, plus make sure your kid(s) don't get easily offended and aren't creeped out by the pitch black style of comedy. Cursing, casual sex (as well as things like Mother Nature getting a sex change), a lot of stereotypes and some of the world's worst role models are big concerns here. Oh, plus, if you're not easily offended or creeped out by things like six year olds dancing to a song about slaves, this show rocks and I highly recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Written byAnonymous December 18, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Rated TV-MA SLV for all of this. This show is not for kids.

Wonder Showzen is an Adult Parody of Sesame Street. Kids shouldn't watch this. But Season 1 was on in 2005 and Season 2 was on in 2006 with 16 Episodes. (8 for each Season). I did watch this at the age of 17 & 18 when this show was on MTV & MTV2. Yes there is Medium Amount of Sex in this. Drugs, Violents, and a lot of swearing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 15 year old Written byMr. Boxbox March 3, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Come on. This show is not "pitch black" at all. I would find it suitable for ages 12 and up. Actually, anything on adultswim would be suitable for teenagers. No violence, a bit of sex/drug content and some bleeped out swearing. Kids above 12 should be allowed to watch no problem. As for the show, I find it very annoying and dull. It can be slightly funny, but there are too many jokes shown too quickly so it can really give you a headache. It has a pretty good concept (adult sesame street show) but it ultimatly fails at being interesting or funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 18, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not funny mean

the show is horrible here is why violence not bad there is some blood lauguige bad kids curse one kid said i have to go take a bleep another child saids i wont burn a d-ck another child saids in h-ll and another child saids oh cr-p plus many more message awful somewone saids let you inner child laugh at the face of deph kids say mean things farting gamble gamble gamble die is off the house and many more i do not want anybody watch it it should not be on tv
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

whoever enjoys this is brain dead.

this show is depressing. i never thought that someone can be so stupid to like this!
Parent of a 2 year old Written byLINDSEY76 April 26, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
the show wonder showzen makes me cry
Teen, 14 years old Written byJWilliams303 December 6, 2008
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

i don't see what's so funny

the show creeps me out. The opening scares me the most. Don't watch unless if you like this kind of show.
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

bad

even though ive never seen it ive read the review and it sounds like it is not even appropiate for 18! must be horrible i never want to see it! not even when i groe up!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this is a funny show but not for young kids

Teen, 17 years old Written bytluap2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Offensive show

I really dont take offense to shows but this one is really bad. Really not for kids but people in their 20's that get a sick laugh from a kids show gone horribly wrong
Teen, 16 years old Written bysmokeydiablo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious, but totally over the edge

Do not, under any circumstances, let anyone under the age of 14 watch this; I saw the sped up clip of the fox decomposing when I was 12 and it kind of messed me up >_>
Teen, 14 years old Written bygidorah-7x April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byCartoonaholic_C... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pure Adult Fun

I watched this show a number of times, overall, it's not bad. I gave it 5 stars for the adults who love it. Wonder Showzen is NOT really for children under 17 (I'm 14 1/2 or 15 and I don't mind, I ignore the random oddball stuff that the characters do). The animations are PRICELESS!!! It's a must watch for all!!! Better yet, take away the sexual content, god references, bad language (dub that), and other fiendish things to make it look better.
Teen, 13 years old Written bypocky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

HILARIOUS.

I love this show to death. XD 'Specially the "Beat Kids" and the interviewing children.. hahaha.. I really wouldn't put an 'age limit' on this, it kinda depends on the person.
Adult Written byjjj@aim.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
this show is not good. it should not even be on tv

Pages