All member reviews for Workaholics

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Internet comedy spin-off has major partying, goofing off.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byajm925 May 5, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

It just sucks

They make fun of the disabled & women, it sucks
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byserphvarna April 17, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for teens that will actually get the jokes.

Amazing, hilarious and touches how real life works. People go and get messed up on the weekends put live proper lives during the week. This is how real life works and it is viewable for most kids over 10.
Adult Written byLuketok April 22, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Love this show. That being said it is not for everyone. It is a show centered around 3 irresponsible "stoners" etc., who all work together, get high and make bad decisions. It's audience aim is towards 16-25 year olds who either are relate the the use of drugs with friends, or people reminiscing their immature youthful days where they did similar things with their friends. I am the latter. Im 20 years old, and I remember like it was yesterday smoking pot with my friends. I now realize how immature it was, but it still makes me laugh watching this show and trying to relate to my "old days" in high school. Only problem is these guys are not in high school, or college, they are in a professional environment in which they should have matured and become a successful part of society. All together I rate it 3 stars. It's a Love/Hate relationship for me. I don't expect a season, but that doesn't mean I won't watch the first one. -That One Kid
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bythinkhappiness December 5, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

I don't know why everyone is selling this show short...

To the person who said they make fun of disabled people NOT TRUE AT ALL. If anything this show is extremely excepting of people with mental disabilities by not excluding them. I am an at home care provider so I feel I have some grounds to say this... that being said this show isn't for children, it is for adults who will understand the jokes. And there is a lot of drug use in it, but it's just a goofy silly show. Also, it's kind of nice what a good friend group the guys have.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLilWayneisawsome September 26, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

workaholics

Its pretty funny id say its not the best comedy on comedy central
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 6 years old June 8, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Workaholics

This is a very good show. Although they do drink a lot, they do many drugs, and they think its good for you. Overall if your kids know its okay to not do these things then this show is great.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeq073198 July 17, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I'm all for Comedy Central, but this ISN'T FUNNY, JUST STUPID!!!

Okay. I'm just gonna make my stance clear. I LOVE Comedy Central shows. I LOVE South Park and Tosh.0. But this is the dumbest show ever made. NO THOUGHT PUT INTO IT!!!! Crude humor DOES NOT bother me, by any means. But seriously? Nothing is clever! A 5 YEAR OLD COULD COME UP WITH YOUR JOKES!!!!! If they knew about sex... But anyway, no thought just saying different sexual terms while stupid college frat kids laugh their heads off.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byjsparrow March 23, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

AVF President... You sir are an idiot.

This goes to the "American Veteran Front" President (AVF President). As a military veteran who served his country for five years... You are an idiot. It's a comedy act, and it doesn't mean that they disrespect their country any more than you. You just feel that because you have some third-teir semi veteran-related organization, you think you can say who is and isn't patriotic. Sure, people shouldn't burn flags, but they also shouldn't be snorting coke in the bathroom of a club. I love America, but I know it's not real. It's parody, it's satire. I can't stand it when people think they can speak for all veterans like this a-hole who writes "Americans Veteran Force President" on the bottom of his post. By the way, I'm not a parent, but six year old kids shouldn't be watching this show... 16+ only. Love workaholics
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

inappropriate but good!

I love this show! im sorry if im young and watch mature tv but really don't worry about it. I don't think its a good message for kids, but I think its hilarious! like at school my friends even call me derrs. I like it though, it is definetly mature but it hilarious!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking