All member reviews for Yo Gabba Gabba!

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 48 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this show is supid

ok im 6 but this show is supid
Teen, 15 years old Written byDivine_Munchie_99 July 7, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

JUST. TORTURE.

Watching this is a form of torture for me! Sukkiest show yet!
Teen, 14 years old Written byallyra99 August 22, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Horrible.Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

um...

Okay I am 11 but this show stinks!!!This is the worst show ever!
Teen, 13 years old Written bystar97 November 24, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Super Cute!

My little brother loves this show! He's three, but my other little who's six likes it, too (even though he doesn't want to admit it). I think it teaches little kids things in a way they will understand. The songs are catchy, too, so i hear someone singing "try it, you'll like it" whenever one of my siblings is reluctant to try new things. So cute!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

TERRIBLE!!! DO NOT WATCH!!! YOU WILL BE BRAINWASHED!!!

I watched one episode of this and almost had to go get a barf bag. Go ahead and let ur kid see this, if u dont care about their brains. Its completely mindless and if there are any good messages in this i cant find em. Its like a hypnotic alternative universe that will generate strange and brainless behavior in toddler years. Theres alot of Yo Gabba Gabba (i think im gonna hurl just saying it) toys, and the characters look like stuffed animals. Kids who get brainwashed by the show might want to buy products. I cant even say enough to shoe you how terrible it is. On top of everything, its just plain STRANGE. If u care about how ur kid turns out when he\she gets older, dont show them this twisted mutant of a show.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 7 years old January 12, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

YO GABBA GABBA

FOR GOD SAKES DONT BE STUPID ITS FINE FOR ALL AGES
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Where do I start?

This show is such a monstrocity! I cannot even explain how much I hate it! It's the bain of my existence! Wierdo kids constantly say "My name is ____. I like to dance." for no reason! Oh, and those charachters....they're pshycotic. I just saw it today, and it was soooo annoying! They were singing "I LIKE BUGS, I LIKE BUGS!!!!!!" and saying "WHAT'S THAT? WHAT'S THAT?" THE WHOLE STINKIN' TIME!!!! One of the charachters dropped a piece of toast, and when he picked it up it started screaming "DON'T EAT MEEEE!!!" and then germs were chanting "WE ARE THE TINY UGLY GERMS, AND WE WILL MAKE YOU SICK!" Even my hamster hated it! Please, if you don't want your kids saying stuff like "I LIKE BUGS, I LIKE BUGS!!!" ALL THE TIME, don't let them watch this show. WARNING: If you or your child has epilepsy, DO NOT WATCH THIS. There are many colorful flashing lights and patterns that could trigger an epileptic seisure.
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 September 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I love it! So random and gets me and my friends laughing till it hurts at it! wouldn't want to be raised on it though.

This show makes me laugh till it hurts. Sure the target audience is like age three, but its so... so... incredibly stupid! You could say we make fun of it, but we still enjoy watching it. At my friend's halloween party, we watched the halloween episodes. "Skeletons... and SPOOKY TOAST!!!" haha that one made us all die! And party in my tummy. and Don't bite your friends. It's so random! I just bought a shirt that says "Don't bite your friends" on it with Moono holding a spider at Hot Topic. Sometimes we wonder if it was created just for older kids to laugh at! I'm constantly singing those songs and cracking my friends up. I'm just glad that im old enough to figure out that this show is bizarre and not something I'd want to be raised on. If I was, I would probably be wandering around talking to trash cans or trees right now. DJ Lance kinda scares me...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old July 17, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for your little tikes.

My 2 year-old sister loves this show! The only thing bad is that the cameo sometimes are people who you don't want mentioned or enjoyed in your kids lives. Oh and Brobee can be sadly hilarious quote: I don't like sandwiches ( It is way funnier in his voice). I swear though it gets very annoying after awhile.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Weird, but good for kids

Why does:Based on 63 parent & educator reviews: 43% say sexual content is an issue 43% say there's too much drinking, drugs, or smoking 41% say violence is an issue 41% say language is an issue None of these are true, so why do people mark all of them
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this is a definate baby show

i hate it if you are over 5 do not watch it.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not very cool.......

Most six year olds and under will really enjoy dancing to the music and everything, but if your 10 or older you probily won't enjoy it.
Kid, 11 years old August 13, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

WEIRD.

So creepy and weird!!! One of my friends and I watch it just to see how weird the episodes are.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

THERE'S A PARTY IN MY DUCKY

SO SUCKY! SO SUCKY!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Fun show for 2 year olds

Best show ever
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 May 7, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

THIS IS CRAP!

Something smells fishy on this show. It's the wierdness *shudders*. This show is just as annoying as *cough* KAI-LAN *cough*
Kid, 12 years old December 4, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

???

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTeenc October 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

What's wrong with the kid reviews?

Yo Gabba Gabba is a friendly preschool show. If you keep saying this show is boring, You will get terminated!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

TV-Y7

OK for kids 7+
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages