All member reviews for BarbieGirls

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 145 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 1 years old August 29, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
its graet i have lods of frends on it and i love the phone whene i first whent on it i hade 4 messege's
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bybarbiebarbie223 January 10, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

hmm

Barbie girls is really fun except for "guys" on the site asking if you "Wanna go out". ALso dont like how lots of girls say "Shout up, bit~, etc." It annoys me big time. But other than that, Barbie girls is pretty fun. I really want a Barbie girl to get the other clothes & stuff but they are like really expensive so... my character name's Butterfly22344 if you play on Barbie girls.com, look me up. Im on most of the time. :)
Kid, 9 years old April 28, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best sites for kids.

http://FairyLandForGirls.com and http://FashionForPassion.com are good sites for kids 9-14.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byelice10 December 15, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

barbie

my family best
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 9, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ok

Um... this website is now called moviestarplanet, it's 50/50 in fairness, abount the V.I.P's get more money and are acessed to more stuff, people type words they are not allowed to say with stars( * )- eg. b*t**
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Barbie Girls

I miss this website so much. I was addicted to this site in... 3rd grade. I want it back, even though they were unfair.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old October 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

How this game is good and should be saved

That this game can be really good for all families and kids because their friends can go online and play with their friends online.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old September 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for children

Barbie does drugs and has s3x with men kills people and curses the dirtyest words posibal
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

hate it

they shut down due to scams.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 7 years old April 2, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Awesome but now Eh,

I was on barbie girls but when i got on it said the barbie girls world will end on june 11. then i started to hate it last summer but now i love pixie hollow, and i never got the super b chat. and if your not A V I P. You can't do anything but chat and walk around now a days in pixie hollow they have pixie diamonds but im a member in pixie hollow and why i put the drinking icon cause theres a food court
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

No

I remember playing this game as a kid. I was cursed out and/or heard innapropriate content because people got around the filter. Not appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byzeldabeat February 24, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Do not let your child on this site.

I had a good experience until people figured out how to say inappropriate things. Language is defiantly an issue. Sexual things are being said and predators and men are joining. I don't think that a virtual world should have been made by Barbie in the first place. I left after being cyberbullied. Please read before letting your child to have access.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

No point.

It's gone now.
Kid, 8 years old January 9, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

barbi

great fun game
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

play it

i used to play this when i was 7 i still play it i dont care what peaple think about it cause its really good theres no bad langudg or stuf like that i recamend this to tweens and under,.
Kid, 11 years old January 6, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Barbie Girls (Safe virtual world)

It is great !!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old November 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

BARBIE & ME

I think its great.It would be better if you protest for them to open barbie girls world again.Its really great & your kids would love you extra.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byhil92 October 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

three Corason

v
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 8 years old August 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Make barbie girls better!

I think well im an 9 year old i think that barbie girls should have stuff like animals an they should only be able to get or for 9-11 beacuse barbie girls are for the good little cute ones like me im in the 3rd i should know how to make this website better and a little more educational! -sierah p.s make the world a better place and don't litter to much or never litter NEVER!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written by1756superstar August 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i like reading and i am16 i used to love barbie

i think its good they are fun. the kids can even learn things

Pages